FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia Review

by Maria Angeles

Aug 5, 2022

PHOTO: © OMNI SCOTTSDALE RESORT & SPA AT MONTELUCIA

August 2022

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: Your oasis in Phoenix lies just a 15- minute drive from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Bell service swiftly takes your luggage and leads you to the reception desk, where attendants welcome you with a refreshment. The night of my check-in I arrived quite late, so staffing was limited but so attentive. I received a map of the property to ensure I’d be acquainted with the area the next morning. As soon as the check-in was completed, a wonderful bellman took me on one of the property’s golf carts and delivered me to my room.

GUEST QUARTERS: During my stay I enjoyed a stunning Camelback Mountain-view room. When I arrived, I instinctively went to the patio door and opened it, and even at night I had a gorgeous night sky and mountain view. If you’re on the ground floor, be careful not to let night critters in; you’ll see a reminder on the door near the handle. When you come back to your quarters after indulging in the amenities, you will enjoy one of the most comfortable beds you’ve likely ever experienced. The rooms are quite spacious; I had plenty of room to spread out. A big bathtub entices you to draw a bubble bath to relax the night away.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: As expected from an Omni resort, you will find all the luxury and comfort you could want. The Phoenix property boasts two pools: one kid-friendly, another adults-only. Choose from a great array of Spanish delights for dining on property. Lastly, do not forget to enjoy a spa session. I did not have the time during my stay, but Joya Spa inspired by Sylvia Sepielli, a 31,000-square-foot pampering haven, is popular even with locals.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:
If you feel like getting away to Europe but don’t have the time, this is an excellent stand-in. The Andalusian inspiration across the property definitely transports you.

Dining on property is a fantastic experience. I tried both Taqueria Central and M Bar. Neither disappointed — highly recommend!

If you have time, fit in a hike at Camelback Mountain. In summer, plan for mornings before the heat gets too intense. Concierge service will help you choose the best time to hike depending on the season.

OMNI SCOTTSDALE RESORT&SPA AT MONTELUCIA
4949 E. Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
tel 480 627 3200
omnihotels.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Sep 28, 2022

Visit California Creates Platform Showcasing Native American Culture in the State

This month, tribal leaders and state officials joined Visit California at the future Agua Caliente Cultural Plaza to unveil a new statewide initiative. This initiative aims to showcase California’s native communities and cultural tourism experiences to domestic and international travelers. At the announcement, tribal leaders from across the state shared with journalists a sampling of the state’s vast array of offerings.

United Debuts New United Club, Its Largest in the Country, at EWR

At nearly 30,000 square feet, United Airlines’ newest United ClubSM now welcomes Newark Liberty International Airport travelers with its modern design, enhanced amenities, culinary offerings, locally sourced art and furniture and Manhattan skyline views. Seek airport solace at the new location in Terminal C3, near Gate C123.

Daily
Sep 28, 2022

Love Stories Rooted in Southwest Germany’s Palaces and Gardens

Longing for a destination steeped in romance and enchanting stories? In Southwest Germany, a collection of soaring castles and resplendent gardens offers connections to tales of true love. Take a trip to Sepulchral Chapel on Württemberg Hill in Stuttgart, overlooking the Neckar Valley.

eFlyer Reviews
Sep 28, 2022

C. Baldwin, a Curio Collection by Hilton Review

Nestled amongst the high-rise offices of downtown Houston, C. Baldwin, a Curio Collection by Hilton hotel, provides an oasis of contemporary comfort and thoughtfully designed green space.

Lose Track of Time in Savannah, Georgia

Sweet tea. Soul food. Y'all. Sound familiar? Though these words and phrases are commonly associated with the South, it's understood in any language. If you're seeking a city abroad that will enchant you, capture your attention from start to finish and welcome everyone as family, we cordially invite you to visit Savannah.

eFlyer News
Sep 28, 2022

2023 Travel Trends by ToursbyLocals

ToursbyLocals, the private tour marketplace connecting travelers with certified local guides for customizable tour experiences, conducted a proprietary travel survey to determine travel trends for 2023. The company features more than 44,000 guides in almost 200 countries, allowing a comprehensive study to reveal what’s in store for next year.

Daily
Sep 28, 2022

Holland America Becomes First, Only Cruise Line Certified Sustainable for Alaska Seafood

Holland America Line was awarded Responsible Fisheries Management certification, officially becoming the first and only cruise line to receive the credential. Holland America Line serves only fresh, certified sustainable and traceable wild Alaska seafood; all six of the line’s ships that sail to Alaska earned the certification following independent audits.

6,000 Reasons and More to Celebrate!

IHG® Hotels & Resorts certainly has a lot to celebrate, starting with an incredible growth story. Over the past five years, IHG has acquired or launched six new brands: Six Senses® Hotels Resorts Spas, Regent® Hotels & Resorts, Vignette™ Collection, voco™ hotels, avid® hotels and Atwell Suites™. Most recently, IHG reached an important milestone with its 6,000th open hotel. The company looks to further expand its portfolio by 30 percent with 1,800 hotels in the development pipeline, with significant focus on growth in the luxury segment where IHG is positioned as one of the top two hotel chains.

Daily
Sep 27, 2022

Where to Go in 2023: Domestic

It’s never too early to plan that next big trip. Look ahead to 2023 with travel inspiration from these domestic destinations.