FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia Review

by Maria Angeles

Aug 5, 2022

PHOTO: © OMNI SCOTTSDALE RESORT & SPA AT MONTELUCIA

August 2022

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: Your oasis in Phoenix lies just a 15- minute drive from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport. Bell service swiftly takes your luggage and leads you to the reception desk, where attendants welcome you with a refreshment. The night of my check-in I arrived quite late, so staffing was limited but so attentive. I received a map of the property to ensure I’d be acquainted with the area the next morning. As soon as the check-in was completed, a wonderful bellman took me on one of the property’s golf carts and delivered me to my room.

GUEST QUARTERS: During my stay I enjoyed a stunning Camelback Mountain-view room. When I arrived, I instinctively went to the patio door and opened it, and even at night I had a gorgeous night sky and mountain view. If you’re on the ground floor, be careful not to let night critters in; you’ll see a reminder on the door near the handle. When you come back to your quarters after indulging in the amenities, you will enjoy one of the most comfortable beds you’ve likely ever experienced. The rooms are quite spacious; I had plenty of room to spread out. A big bathtub entices you to draw a bubble bath to relax the night away.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: As expected from an Omni resort, you will find all the luxury and comfort you could want. The Phoenix property boasts two pools: one kid-friendly, another adults-only. Choose from a great array of Spanish delights for dining on property. Lastly, do not forget to enjoy a spa session. I did not have the time during my stay, but Joya Spa inspired by Sylvia Sepielli, a 31,000-square-foot pampering haven, is popular even with locals.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:
If you feel like getting away to Europe but don’t have the time, this is an excellent stand-in. The Andalusian inspiration across the property definitely transports you.

Dining on property is a fantastic experience. I tried both Taqueria Central and M Bar. Neither disappointed — highly recommend!

If you have time, fit in a hike at Camelback Mountain. In summer, plan for mornings before the heat gets too intense. Concierge service will help you choose the best time to hike depending on the season.

OMNI SCOTTSDALE RESORT&SPA AT MONTELUCIA
4949 E. Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
tel 480 627 3200
omnihotels.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Jun 21, 2024

New Beds and Restaurants in Boise, Idaho

There’s lots going on in Boise, including an impressive selection of new hotels. Stays at The Sparrow will immediately immerse you in a sense of place, thanks to engaging, infographic- style artwork in each of the 67 guestrooms. You’ll find a local coffeehouse in the lobby, a food truck on the outdoor patio overlooking Grove Street, and an outdoor fireplace inviting guests to linger and mingle. Authentic, local experiences include the Brewery of the Month program.

Share Your Travel Preferences with Global Traveler in a Short Survey & Win

Learning more about our readers’ travel habits and preferences ensures Global Traveler delivers the content you desire. As the travel industry has adapted and changed over the last few years, it’s more important than ever to connect. To best meet your short- and long-term travel content needs, please help us!

June 2024
Jun 21, 2024

Saudi Arabia Fosters Sustainable, Regenerative Tourism Along the Red Sea

 My first experience of Saudi Arabia's Red Sea coast now seems like ancient history. It was 1995, and I was visiting my ornithologist cousin and is wife. Getting into the kingdom wasn't easy; I needed sponsorship letters. and a pre-trip interview at the Saudi Arabian Embassy. When I arrived in the country, there was no tourist infrastructure. We toured by SUV ad often slept under the stars. Thus, one morning, we woke up on roll-out mattresses on a Red Sea beach 200 miles from Jeddah.

Daily
Jun 21, 2024

2 New Concept Bars Opening This Fall in Texas and New York

Add New York City and Austin to your list of bar-hopping cities with the highly-anticipated debuts of Brass Poppy and Bar Sprezzatura.

Welcome to Wyndham Monterrey Ambassador Centro

Wyndham Monterrey Ambassador Centro, operated by Aimbridge LATAM, opened its doors, welcoming guests to one of the most iconic and traditional properties in Monterrey, Nuevo León. Boasting 229 rooms and suites, the hotel, part of Wyndham Hotels & Resorts, is ready for discerning travelers. Wyndham Hotels & Resorts is the largest hotel franchise company in the world with approximately 9,100 hotels in more than 95 countries.

Daily
Jun 21, 2024

Virgin Hotels to Open First London Hotel in August

On Aug. 1, Virgin Hotels debuts its first London property. Set to open in the heart of Shoreditch, this hotel will mark the brand’s eighth Virgin Hotels location worldwide and the 17th property for the wider Virgin Hotels Collection.

Daily
Jun 19, 2024

Sofitel New York Embarks on Comprehensive Renovation

Sofitel New York recently announced a comprehensive refurbishment project, timed to the Sofitel brand’s 60th anniversary this year. The Manhattan property’s renovation, set to start in late 2024, will reach all facets of the hotel, including the 398 guestrooms and suites, lobby, meeting spaces, elevators, and corridors. Completion of the public areas is anticipated by fall 2025.

L’Ermitage: Your Beverly Hills Self-Care Haven

Nestled amidst the palm-lined boulevards of Beverly Hills, L'Ermitage exudes refined elegance and unparalleled service. This haven, a Forbes Five-Star, AAA Five-Diamond and, most recently, Two Key MICHELIN Guide recipient, continues to captivate discerning travelers and Angelenos with its unwavering dedication to personalized hospitality and self-care.

eFlyer Reviews
Jun 18, 2024

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City Review

My husband and I recently enjoyed an overnight getaway at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City. The resort is a one-stop shop for an entertaining escape. We packed a lot into our one-night stay, and it left us looking forward to a return visit.