FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Hotel Colee Review

by Mary Melnick

Sep 16, 2021

PHOTO: © MICHAEL KLEINBERG

September 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: We flew from Philadelphia International Airport into Atlanta on a mid-afternoon flight. After arriving at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, my cousin and I visited a friend in Atlanta for a bit, and he drove us to Hotel Colee. We got to the hotel around 8 p.m., but even though we arrived on the later side, check-in still went smoothly. After looking around the hip and well-decorated lobby, we headed up to our room to settle in.

GUEST QUARTERS: I was pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was. We stayed in one of the Grand Suites that provides a stunning view of Buckhead. We entered the suite into a living room that had a long, comfortable couch, a bean bag chair and coffee table, along with a small dining table and a smart TV. A tall armoire held a fridge with complimentary water bottles and a coffee station with options for espresso, regular coffee and much more. There was also a half-bath off the living area.

In the bedroom, a king-sized bed sat in the middle of the room, and another smart TV hung on the wall across from the bed. There was also a little bench, and exposed pipes doubled as a rack to hang clothes on.

The huge full bathroom, off the bedroom, was one of my favorite features. It was covered in mirrors. The shower was the best part, with perfect water pressure and four water jets on the wall to hit every part of your body.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: We made this trip during the pandemic, so things were still trying to get back to normal. The hotel restaurant was closed, but we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the comfort of our room. We just had to call down to the front desk to place our order, and it was delivered to the room in no time!

The lobby bar and the rooftop bar were both open for guests to enjoy — we didn’t get to go to the rooftop due to a private event on Friday and stormy weather on Saturday, but both destinations looked beautiful.

The hotel also has a rooftop pool where guests can relax, cool off and take in the stunning views of the surrounding area of Buckhead.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • The rooftop pool and bar are a must when staying at Hotel Colee; both provide a relaxing environment and great views of Buckhead.
  • The Buckhead location is great, outside of the hustle and bustle of Atlanta but still easy to get to. Plenty of attractions and shops are within walking distance, including Lenox Square.
  • The guestroom was spacious and provided a welcoming environment and a home-like feel.

HOTEL COLEE ATLANTA BUCKHEAD, AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION
3377 Peachtree Road N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30326
tel 678 500 3100
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Food
Oct 28, 2021

Vegan Dishes from Around the World for World Vegan Day

Celebrate World Vegan Day Nov. 1, with these vegan dishes from around the world.

‘Tis the Season for a Luxurious Retreat

This holiday season, escape to the Caribbean with Celebrity Cruises and reconnect with family and friends in luxurious accommodations that make you feel right at home. Savor globally inspired cuisine designed by our Michelin-starred chef, paired with the most awarded wine collection at sea. Elevate “me time” with a soothing spa treatment sure to renew. With both long and short cruises to celebrate in December, and even three special Ultimate Holiday Cruises that sail over Christmas and into the New Year, the time to gift an experience and create unforgettable memories is now. Celebrity Cruises’ Always IncludedSM pricing — drinks, WiFi and tips — ensures a seamless, carefree vacation with the ones you love.

eFlyer Reviews
Oct 27, 2021

AMERON Zürich Bellerive au Lac Review

The Hotel AMERON Zurich Bellerive au Lac, forged from the collaborative efforts of interior design firm Monoplan AG and other cutting-edge design firms, bills itself as a celebration of the 1920s and ‘30s aesthetic. The story behind it is compelling as the building dates to 1928 and has connections with the early days of Switzerland's movie industry. However, there are several fun Mid-Century Modern and late 20th-century design touches in the public and private areas. Clearly, it's going for the "modern luxury" vibe Millennial and Gen-X business and leisure travelers look for when seeking a quality smaller property with a great location.

eFlyer Deals
Oct 27, 2021

The 1946 Offer from InterContinental New York Barclay

InterContinental New York Barclay is the perfect spot for luxury in the heart of Manhattan. With the 1946 Package, enjoy a two-night stay in the Penthouse Suite, an exclusive InterContinental75 cocktail lesson with a mixologist, 75-minute couples massage with Zeel, a movie screening on the Penthouse Suite terrace with classic films from the year of InterContinental’s birth with a premium 1946 vintage wine to enjoy.

Greece: Destination Luxury

Since its prestige for attracting the world elite grew in the 1960s, Greece remains the go-to destination for glittering holidays. Each step of the journey is enrobed in luxury, from culinary traditions with the highest standard of execution and name-brand, high-end shopping to first-rate wellness locales and elite accommodations, like 5-star hotels, private villas and yachts.

eFlyer Deals
Oct 27, 2021

Buy One, Get One 50 Percent Off with Uniworld

On Black Friday, Uniworld Boutique River Cruises is offering a one-of-a-kind chance to score two luxury river cruise sailings by the end of 2021, with the second cruise at 50 percent off.

Class Act 2021
Oct 26, 2021

Travel Brands Revamp Loyalty Programs to Keep Customers Engaged

One of the many fallouts from the turbulent past 1.5 years of pandemic-related travel restrictions and lockdowns has been the rethinking and imminent restructuring of loyalty programs throughout the travel industry, from airline and hotel brands to cruise and rental car companies. Loyalty programs are more than a perk for customers; they can be worth more than the brand itself for the program owners and operators. For example, the world’s largest airline, American Airlines, is valued at roughly $6 billion, whereas its passenger loyalty program, AAdvantage, boasts an estimated worth of $24 billion according to a recent analysis by Financial Times.

Experiencing GBTA Convention 2021
Safely and Responsibly

GBTA’s Convention 2021 will bring the business travel industry together for the first time in a long time. Once again, you’ll learn and connect with experts and each other, along with discussions with leading thinkers, entrepreneurs and change makers addressing the issues that matter most.

Daily
Oct 26, 2021

6 Reasons to Put Ayutthaya, Thailand, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Ayutthaya, Thailand, with us.