FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Camelback Lodge Review

by Mary Melnick

Aug 11, 2021

PHOTO: © CAMELBACK LODGE

August 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: My mom and I set off to Camelback Lodge in the Pocono Mountains on Friday morning; our commute wasn’t long, so we got there earlier in the day. Since it was spring break for some New Jersey and New York schools, it was crowded when we arrived, but the check-in process went smoothly. The staff at the hotel was waiting for our arrival, and our room was ready for us as soon as we got there.

GUEST QUARTERS: Camelback Lodge is currently in the process of renovating all its guestrooms, and we were lucky to stay in a newly refurbished room. Our room was a generous size, decorated with vibrant colors and photos by local artists. As we walked into the room, a decent-sized bathroom stood to the right, and to the left was a hanging rack and shelves. The room included two queen beds along with a sofa sitting area and a small dining table. The table was filled with some of our favorite snacks such as popcorn, Doritos, fruits and vegetables and, our personal favorite, a giant soft pretzel.

  The lodge offers countless activities and amenities to take advantage of during a stay, no matter the season. Year-round, guests can enjoy Aquatopia, the famous indoor waterpark, where they can spend the day relaxing at a private cabana or splashing in the wave pool and slipping down the slides. In the summer months guests can also head to the outdoor waterpark.

If adventure is more your speed, spend a winter weekend hitting the slopes of Camelback Mountain. Located right behind the resort, the slopes are easy to get to and suitable for different skill levels for skiing and snowboarding. In the fall, spring and summer, adventure seekers should try the multiple zip lines, mountain coaster, ropes course and more. We went during early spring and had the chance to ride the Mountain Coaster, which provided beautiful views of the mountain.

If you are looking for a delicious meal and great atmosphere, head to Berrelli’s Italian Chophouse. Within walking distance of the hotel, the restaurant offers a variety of great dishes; delicious desserts; and an extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • Camelback Lodge is the perfect place for families to let loose and escape their everyday lives.
  • All overnight guests have free passes to the waterpark during their stay.
  • The Lodge offers plenty of family suites and condos that can accommodate up to 12 guests.
  • No matter the season, plenty of activities will keep the kids entertained, from an arcade to two waterparks, ski and snowboard slopes and more.

CAMELBACK LODGE
193 Resort Drive Tannersville, PA 18372
tel 855 515 1283
camelbackresort.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Cruising
Oct 15, 2021

Galataport Istanbul Welcomes First Ship

Galataport Istanbul, a new cruise and lifestyle destination on the Bosphorus in Istanbul, welcomed its first ship, SeaDream II, on Oct. 1. Approximately 150 passengers and crew from Bulgaria Varna arrived at 10 a.m. for a two-day homeport operation before continuing to Bulgaria Burgaz.

The Future of Hamad International Airport

Without a doubt, the pandemic changed the role of airports in the travel industry. Hamad International Airport’s role evolved in many ways since the pandemic hit. Now, more than ever, airports are responsible for creating a secure passenger experience. As the gateway to Qatar and the world, the safety and wellbeing of staff and passengers has always been at the core of Hamad International Airport’s strategy.

Events
Oct 14, 2021

Celebrate Halloween at a Medical Labyrinth

The countdown to Halloween weekend is on! Are you are still unsure about plans? Do you go to a house party? Stay in to hand out candy? Try something different this year and join Philadelphia’s  The Mütter Museum at its 6th annual Mischief at The Mütter.

eFlyer Reviews
Oct 13, 2021

Jackson’s Bar & Oven Review

There’s an aspirational rustic chic/farm-to-table restaurant genre often associated with Northern California’s wine country. When you drive down the main street of Napa, Sonoma or any of the other towns, it appears there are as many of them as there are vineyards. And there’s absolutely nothing wrong with this genre, as the quality of the food is consistent and ambitious chefs earnestly endeavor to elevate home-style dishes to a higher standard.

Experiencing GBTA Convention 2021
Safely and Responsibly

GBTA’s Convention 2021 will bring the business travel industry together for the first time in a long time. Once again, you’ll learn and connect with experts and each other, along with discussions with leading thinkers, entrepreneurs and change makers addressing the issues that matter most.

eFlyer News
Oct 13, 2021

The InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco Collaborates with Porsche

The InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco announced a new amenity for guests in collaboration with Porsche. Porsche electric vehicle charging stations will now be located in the valet area of the hotel’s parking deck, allowing guests and visitors to top off the batteries of electric vehicles while enjoying a cocktail at Top of the Mark, enjoying farm-to-table fare at Nob Hill Club or staying overnight at the property.

Daily
Oct 13, 2021

Grenada Fall and Winter Specials

Head to the Caribbean to escape the cold fall and winter weather. Grenada hotels offer travelers numerous deals, perfect for a fall, winter or holiday getaway.

‘Tis the Season for a Luxurious Retreat

This holiday season, escape to the Caribbean with Celebrity Cruises and reconnect with family and friends in luxurious accommodations that make you feel right at home. Savor globally inspired cuisine designed by our Michelin-starred chef, paired with the most awarded wine collection at sea. Elevate “me time” with a soothing spa treatment sure to renew. With both long and short cruises to celebrate in December, and even three special Ultimate Holiday Cruises that sail over Christmas and into the New Year, the time to gift an experience and create unforgettable memories is now. Celebrity Cruises’ Always IncludedSM pricing — drinks, WiFi and tips — ensures a seamless, carefree vacation with the ones you love.

Daily
Oct 12, 2021

6 Reasons to Put Reykjavik, Iceland, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Reykjavik with us.