FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Camelback Lodge Review

by Mary Melnick

Aug 11, 2021

PHOTO: © CAMELBACK LODGE

August 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: My mom and I set off to Camelback Lodge in the Pocono Mountains on Friday morning; our commute wasn’t long, so we got there earlier in the day. Since it was spring break for some New Jersey and New York schools, it was crowded when we arrived, but the check-in process went smoothly. The staff at the hotel was waiting for our arrival, and our room was ready for us as soon as we got there.

GUEST QUARTERS: Camelback Lodge is currently in the process of renovating all its guestrooms, and we were lucky to stay in a newly refurbished room. Our room was a generous size, decorated with vibrant colors and photos by local artists. As we walked into the room, a decent-sized bathroom stood to the right, and to the left was a hanging rack and shelves. The room included two queen beds along with a sofa sitting area and a small dining table. The table was filled with some of our favorite snacks such as popcorn, Doritos, fruits and vegetables and, our personal favorite, a giant soft pretzel.

  The lodge offers countless activities and amenities to take advantage of during a stay, no matter the season. Year-round, guests can enjoy Aquatopia, the famous indoor waterpark, where they can spend the day relaxing at a private cabana or splashing in the wave pool and slipping down the slides. In the summer months guests can also head to the outdoor waterpark.

If adventure is more your speed, spend a winter weekend hitting the slopes of Camelback Mountain. Located right behind the resort, the slopes are easy to get to and suitable for different skill levels for skiing and snowboarding. In the fall, spring and summer, adventure seekers should try the multiple zip lines, mountain coaster, ropes course and more. We went during early spring and had the chance to ride the Mountain Coaster, which provided beautiful views of the mountain.

If you are looking for a delicious meal and great atmosphere, head to Berrelli’s Italian Chophouse. Within walking distance of the hotel, the restaurant offers a variety of great dishes; delicious desserts; and an extensive wine, beer and cocktail menu.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • Camelback Lodge is the perfect place for families to let loose and escape their everyday lives.
  • All overnight guests have free passes to the waterpark during their stay.
  • The Lodge offers plenty of family suites and condos that can accommodate up to 12 guests.
  • No matter the season, plenty of activities will keep the kids entertained, from an arcade to two waterparks, ski and snowboard slopes and more.

CAMELBACK LODGE
193 Resort Drive Tannersville, PA 18372
tel 855 515 1283
camelbackresort.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Jun 21, 2024

New Beds and Restaurants in Boise, Idaho

There’s lots going on in Boise, including an impressive selection of new hotels. Stays at The Sparrow will immediately immerse you in a sense of place, thanks to engaging, infographic- style artwork in each of the 67 guestrooms. You’ll find a local coffeehouse in the lobby, a food truck on the outdoor patio overlooking Grove Street, and an outdoor fireplace inviting guests to linger and mingle. Authentic, local experiences include the Brewery of the Month program.

MORE TO TRAVEL

There’s more to travel than just getting there.

June 2024
Jun 21, 2024

Saudi Arabia Fosters Sustainable, Regenerative Tourism Along the Red Sea

 My first experience of Saudi Arabia's Red Sea coast now seems like ancient history. It was 1995, and I was visiting my ornithologist cousin and is wife. Getting into the kingdom wasn't easy; I needed sponsorship letters. and a pre-trip interview at the Saudi Arabian Embassy. When I arrived in the country, there was no tourist infrastructure. We toured by SUV ad often slept under the stars. Thus, one morning, we woke up on roll-out mattresses on a Red Sea beach 200 miles from Jeddah.

Daily
Jun 21, 2024

2 New Concept Bars Opening This Fall in Texas and New York

Add New York City and Austin to your list of bar-hopping cities with the highly-anticipated debuts of Brass Poppy and Bar Sprezzatura.

Explore Gyeonggi Province in South Korea

Gyeonggi Province, encircling Seoul, offers seamless travel with access to two major airports and a well-connected transportation system. It boasts top-notch MICE facilities, like KINTEX and Suwon Convention Center, along with a wide array of international-branded and resort-style hotels spread across its 31 cities and counties. Visitors can explore rich historical sites, including UNESCO World Cultural Heritage sites like the DMZ and Suwon Hwaseong Fortress.

Daily
Jun 21, 2024

Virgin Hotels to Open First London Hotel in August

On Aug. 1, Virgin Hotels debuts its first London property. Set to open in the heart of Shoreditch, this hotel will mark the brand’s eighth Virgin Hotels location worldwide and the 17th property for the wider Virgin Hotels Collection.

Daily
Jun 19, 2024

Sofitel New York Embarks on Comprehensive Renovation

Sofitel New York recently announced a comprehensive refurbishment project, timed to the Sofitel brand’s 60th anniversary this year. The Manhattan property’s renovation, set to start in late 2024, will reach all facets of the hotel, including the 398 guestrooms and suites, lobby, meeting spaces, elevators, and corridors. Completion of the public areas is anticipated by fall 2025.

Share Your Travel Preferences with Global Traveler in a Short Survey & Win

Learning more about our readers’ travel habits and preferences ensures Global Traveler delivers the content you desire. As the travel industry has adapted and changed over the last few years, it’s more important than ever to connect. To best meet your short- and long-term travel content needs, please help us!

eFlyer Reviews
Jun 18, 2024

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City Review

My husband and I recently enjoyed an overnight getaway at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City. The resort is a one-stop shop for an entertaining escape. We packed a lot into our one-night stay, and it left us looking forward to a return visit.