FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Aloft Delray Beach Review

by Haley Fogarty

May 12, 2021

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

April/May 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: I arrived at Aloft Delray Beach pretty late in the evening after a COVID-friendly outdoor dinner reservation. However late it may have been, a lovely woman at the front desk greeted us as if she had been waiting for us all day. My sister and I walked around a bit before heading to our room, admiring the vibrant lobby decorated with neon signs and lights around a ready-to-play billiards table. On our way to the elevators we grabbed two water bottles from the lobby shop Re:Fuel, and the same woman from the front desk told us they were on her and we didn’t owe a thing.

GUEST QUARTERS: Our room on the top floor of Aloft Delray Beach had a wonderful view of the pool deck. The living room held a futon couch, and a unique and modern privacy wall separated the room from the main bedroom. My favorite aspect was the dark sliding door to the bathroom, where a standing shower as well as a giant Jacuzzi tub offered a luxury touch. The décor emulated the art and entertainment aspects of Delray Beach with color pops and sleek design. The television had streaming capabilities, perfect for our Netflix obsession, and other amenities included a coffee machine, mini fridge and a retro radio/speaker.

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

SERVICE/AMENITIES: The pool deck bar was closed during my stay, but I could picture long, hot days spent at the pool with a cold drink in my hand. The deck also included lounge seating aside from traditional pool chairs, cabana lounges and a corn hole game which my sister and I enjoyed. She won.

The property has extended-stay condo availability, so there is an entire lounge section just for those guests which I could appreciate from the other side of the floral wall separating the two. Although I didn’t use the gym, my sister reported plenty of space to be socially distant and a clean facility through and through.

Hot breakfast service stopped due to the pandemic, but guests can get complimentary hot coffee in the lobby as well as breakfast items for purchase.

TOP TAKEAWAYS

All overnight guests have access to parking in a garage.

The property lies a short walk from the restaurants and shops of Atlantic Avenue, the main street of Delray Beach.

The employees went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

ALOFT DELRAY BEACH
202 S.E. Fifth Ave.
Delray Beach, FL 33483
tel 561 469 0550
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Apr 24, 2024

Summer, Unplugged: Get Cozy at These Digital Detox Destinations

There is a cure for summertime blues in the digital age: Find yourself a beautiful country inn, cabin or retreat far in spirit from the maddening crowds and distractions of daily life. Next, unplug, relax and don’t look back.

Briggs & Riley: Elevate Your Journey with Quality Luggage

Embracing a life well lived often means embracing a life well-traveled. Every journey becomes a canvas for experiences that shape our lives and at the heart of every adventure lies the indispensable companion: quality luggage.

eFlyer Reviews
Apr 24, 2024

Fairfield by Marriott Phnom Penh Review

Phnom Penh as we imagined it stretches beneath us: a picturesque, low-rise mix of Southeast Asian and French Colonial styles. When the inhabitants of those buildings look back at us here in the Fairfield by Marriott hotel in Chip Mong Tower, they see the future.

Daily
Apr 24, 2024

Wolf by Vanderpump Opens at Harveys Lake Tahoe

Lisa Vanderpump, TV star and restaurateur, recently opened her newest restaurant, Wolf by Vanderpump at Harveys Lake Tahoe, in partnership with Caesars Entertainment. To commemorate the occasion, Vanderpump hosted a star-studded opening and surprised guests with an extravagant “white carpet” arrival with her dog, Marky.

Revel in a European Summer with AmaWaterways

Pedal through sun-drenched vineyards, hike amidst blooming wildflowers and take a refreshing dip in your ship's sun-deck whirlpool. Indulge in the flavors of the region with delectable dishes featuring luscious Wachau Valley apricots and succulent Serbian plums. As night falls, watch as the cities along the rivers come alive, pulsating with an irresistible electric energy. The sun-soaked days and vibrant nights offer a compelling reason to embark on an AmaWaterways river cruise during the upcoming summer months.

eFlyer News
Apr 24, 2024

World of Hyatt Members Can Now Earn Points at Mr. and Mrs. Smith Properties Worldwide

Starting today, World of Hyatt members can now earn and redeem points at a collection of more than 700 boutique and luxury hotels and villas around the globe with Mr. & Mrs. Smith. The luxury travel platform was acquired by Hyatt in 2023 and brings even more world-class properties and amenities to World of Hyatt guests than ever before.

Daily
Apr 24, 2024

Four Seasons Yachts Unveils Inaugural Itineraries

Four Seasons Yachts prepares for its inaugural season by unveiling the first 10 of its unique voyages in the Caribbean and Mediterranean.

Unearth Seoul’s Hidden Gems

Filled with hidden treasures waiting to be discovered, Seoul invites travelers to unearth its many gems, and Seoul Tourism Organization is here to help travelers do just that. Through thoughtfully created initiatives like the Theme Tourism County Competition, Seoul Tourism Organization works closely with local districts to identify and showcase what makes each district unique and charming in all seasons.

Daily
Apr 23, 2024

6 Wellness Experiences to Try Around the World from Four Seasons

Plan a wellness-focused getaway at one of these Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts around the world.