FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Aloft Delray Beach Review

by Haley Fogarty

May 12, 2021

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

April/May 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: I arrived at Aloft Delray Beach pretty late in the evening after a COVID-friendly outdoor dinner reservation. However late it may have been, a lovely woman at the front desk greeted us as if she had been waiting for us all day. My sister and I walked around a bit before heading to our room, admiring the vibrant lobby decorated with neon signs and lights around a ready-to-play billiards table. On our way to the elevators we grabbed two water bottles from the lobby shop Re:Fuel, and the same woman from the front desk told us they were on her and we didn’t owe a thing.

GUEST QUARTERS: Our room on the top floor of Aloft Delray Beach had a wonderful view of the pool deck. The living room held a futon couch, and a unique and modern privacy wall separated the room from the main bedroom. My favorite aspect was the dark sliding door to the bathroom, where a standing shower as well as a giant Jacuzzi tub offered a luxury touch. The décor emulated the art and entertainment aspects of Delray Beach with color pops and sleek design. The television had streaming capabilities, perfect for our Netflix obsession, and other amenities included a coffee machine, mini fridge and a retro radio/speaker.

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

SERVICE/AMENITIES: The pool deck bar was closed during my stay, but I could picture long, hot days spent at the pool with a cold drink in my hand. The deck also included lounge seating aside from traditional pool chairs, cabana lounges and a corn hole game which my sister and I enjoyed. She won.

The property has extended-stay condo availability, so there is an entire lounge section just for those guests which I could appreciate from the other side of the floral wall separating the two. Although I didn’t use the gym, my sister reported plenty of space to be socially distant and a clean facility through and through.

Hot breakfast service stopped due to the pandemic, but guests can get complimentary hot coffee in the lobby as well as breakfast items for purchase.

TOP TAKEAWAYS

All overnight guests have access to parking in a garage.

The property lies a short walk from the restaurants and shops of Atlantic Avenue, the main street of Delray Beach.

The employees went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

ALOFT DELRAY BEACH
202 S.E. Fifth Ave.
Delray Beach, FL 33483
tel 561 469 0550
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Aug 11, 2022

The Oberoi Marrakech’s New Wellness Program

The Oberoi, Marrakech introduces its new holistic wellness program, SAHA. Meaning health in Arabic, SAHA aims to help guests reach their full wellbeing potential. The program operates on four key cornerstones: soul & spirit, active body, holistic treatments and a better plate.

Discover a Journey Filled with Wonder in 2022

ISN’T IT TIME? It's time to treat yourself to the vacation you deserve, and Celebrity Cruises® offers the perfect escapes. With an award-winning fleet of ships that sail to more than 300 destinations around the world, Celebrity will take you almost anywhere you want to go in style. Enjoy stunning staterooms and suites, culinary experiences imagined by Michelin-starred chefs and intuitive service. Celebrity makes sure your vacation is effortless from the start, which is why drinks, WiFi and tips are Always IncludedSM on every sailing.

Daily
Aug 11, 2022

Museum Hopping in Valencia, Spain

Filled with sunshine and beauty, Valencia, Spain, is also a great destination for diving into culture and art. Named World Design Capital for 2022, Spain’s third-largest city boasts a wealth of museums providing glimpses into history and fine art.

Daily
Aug 11, 2022

Nassau Paradise Island Resorts Offer Foodies a Taste of the Bahamas

Nassau Paradise Island resorts pull out all the stops for foodies this season with new culinary offerings to elevate guests' experiences. The Bahamas is home to chef-driven, award-winning restaurants, authentic meals and delicious drink options. In the next couple of months, the offerings and festivals provide an unforgettable culinary experience for everyone.

Celebrity is celebrating Spring with 25% off Cruise Fares!

There’s no better time to plan the vacation you’ve been missing. Step aboard with your better half, your friends or the whole family and reconnect, reunite and rejoice with 25 percent off cruise fares for all guests. We’ll also help everyone get there with 25 percent off airfare from 20 major gateways across the country or $100 savings per person on flights from all other gateways when you book your air travel using Flights by Celebrity.*

Daily
Aug 10, 2022

Rosewood Vienna Opens

Rosewood Vienna opened Aug. 1, marking Rosewood’s first hotel in the German-speaking market and its fifth European property. The 19th-century hotel, situated at Petersplatz, sits just steps away from many of Vienna’s historical and cultural sites, including St. Stephen Cathedral and Kunsthistorisches Museum. Guests won’t even have to leave the hotel to immerse themselves in the rich history of Vienna, as the hotel encompasses the apartment where Mozart lived and wrote The Abduction from the Seraglio.

eFlyer Deals
Aug 10, 2022

Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa Launches New Summer Experiences

Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa’s new summer offers provides guests with unique and memorable ways to explore the region and relax on the property. The Lowcountry Adventure offer, in partnership with Outside Hilton Head, features a custom-designed, five-hour program for up to six people. The offer includes a variety of all-day adventures and activities around Hilton Head, such as boating local waterways, visiting private islands and exploring small towns. Guests wanting to book this experience can book a three-night stay through Oct. 31, with a 21-day advance booking required.

6,000 Reasons and More to Celebrate!

IHG® Hotels & Resorts certainly has a lot to celebrate, starting with an incredible growth story. Over the past five years, IHG has acquired or launched six new brands: Six Senses® Hotels Resorts Spas, Regent® Hotels & Resorts, Vignette™ Collection, voco™ hotels, avid® hotels and Atwell Suites™. Most recently, IHG reached an important milestone with its 6,000th open hotel. The company looks to further expand its portfolio by 30 percent with 1,800 hotels in the development pipeline, with significant focus on growth in the luxury segment where IHG is positioned as one of the top two hotel chains.

eFlyer Deals
Aug 10, 2022

American Queen Voyages Announces Free Air for New 15-Day Voyage Through Mexico, Costa Rica

For the first time in American Queen Voyages’ history, the cruise line offers free round-trip air from select gateways for guests booking their entire voyage from either San Diego to Puerto Vallarta or Puerto Vallarta to San Jose, Costa Rica. These new itineraries offer 15-, eight- and nine-day voyages to these destinations beginning Oct. 3.