FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Aloft Delray Beach Review

by Haley Fogarty

May 12, 2021

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

April/May 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: I arrived at Aloft Delray Beach pretty late in the evening after a COVID-friendly outdoor dinner reservation. However late it may have been, a lovely woman at the front desk greeted us as if she had been waiting for us all day. My sister and I walked around a bit before heading to our room, admiring the vibrant lobby decorated with neon signs and lights around a ready-to-play billiards table. On our way to the elevators we grabbed two water bottles from the lobby shop Re:Fuel, and the same woman from the front desk told us they were on her and we didn’t owe a thing.

GUEST QUARTERS: Our room on the top floor of Aloft Delray Beach had a wonderful view of the pool deck. The living room held a futon couch, and a unique and modern privacy wall separated the room from the main bedroom. My favorite aspect was the dark sliding door to the bathroom, where a standing shower as well as a giant Jacuzzi tub offered a luxury touch. The décor emulated the art and entertainment aspects of Delray Beach with color pops and sleek design. The television had streaming capabilities, perfect for our Netflix obsession, and other amenities included a coffee machine, mini fridge and a retro radio/speaker.

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

SERVICE/AMENITIES: The pool deck bar was closed during my stay, but I could picture long, hot days spent at the pool with a cold drink in my hand. The deck also included lounge seating aside from traditional pool chairs, cabana lounges and a corn hole game which my sister and I enjoyed. She won.

The property has extended-stay condo availability, so there is an entire lounge section just for those guests which I could appreciate from the other side of the floral wall separating the two. Although I didn’t use the gym, my sister reported plenty of space to be socially distant and a clean facility through and through.

Hot breakfast service stopped due to the pandemic, but guests can get complimentary hot coffee in the lobby as well as breakfast items for purchase.

TOP TAKEAWAYS

All overnight guests have access to parking in a garage.

The property lies a short walk from the restaurants and shops of Atlantic Avenue, the main street of Delray Beach.

The employees went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

ALOFT DELRAY BEACH
202 S.E. Fifth Ave.
Delray Beach, FL 33483
tel 561 469 0550
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Jan 18, 2022

6 Reasons to Put Santorini, Greece, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Santorini, Greece, with us.

 Reconnect with the world in The Islands of Tahiti

Located in the South Pacific, The Islands of Tahiti are just eight hours by air from California. Surrounded by pristine, crystal-clear blue waters, the 118 islands and atolls offer natural beauty, authentic island culture and unique French Polynesian style. The Islands of Tahiti are world-renowned for white-sand beaches, stunning turquoise lagoons and varied landscapes ranging from coral atolls to volcanic mountain peaks. Privacy comes naturally in The Islands of Tahiti and offers visitors the space to relax and reconnect and to be Embraced By Mana. Mana is the life force and spirit that connects all things in The Islands of Tahiti.

Daily
Jan 18, 2022

Boston-Based COJE Management Group Withstands Pandemic, Sees Restaurants Flourish

COJE Management Group raised the bar when it comes to cuisine and cocktails. The Boston-based group, founded by Chris Jamison and Mark Malatesta, offers guests the ultimate dining experience with old-world hospitality and an array of cuisines for every guest to enjoy. With culinary director Tom Berry incorporating the cuisines he encountered during his travels to South America, Cuba, Japan, Southeast Asia and France, each restaurant has distinguished itself as a must for anyone visiting Boston and each is designed exclusively in-house using inspiration from different regions and countries around the world.

Daily
Jan 17, 2022

Galei Kinneret Hotel Opens in Israel

London-based Saar Zafrir Design unveiled its latest project: Galei Kinneret Hotel. Located on the Sea of Galilee, the restored 123-room property was one of Israel’s first luxury hotels, originally built in 1946.

IHG® Business Edge: Working Together with SMEs

IHG® Business Edge: Working Together with SMEs for a smarter way to manage travel

Daily
Jan 14, 2022

New Martin Luther King, Jr. Dedication at Plant Riverside District

With Martin Luther King, Jr. Day on Monday, Plant Riverside District, also known as Savannah’s Entertainment District, is officially dedicating a park to Martin Luther King, Jr. Located on the Savannah riverfront, Plant Riverside District will hold a ceremony to unveil a commissioned bronze monument dedicated to the late Civil Rights leader.

eFlyer Deals
Jan 12, 2022

Dromoland Castle’s Linger for Longer Offer

Situated in County Clare, Ireland, Dromoland Castle offers guests its Linger for Longer deal to experience the west of Ireland in medieval luxury. Guests who book a two-night stay this January or February will receive a complimentary third night at the 16th-century castle.

eFlyer Deals
Jan 12, 2022

TourRadar 2022 Savings

TourRadar celebrates the start of 2022 with exclusive savings on trips for 2022 and 2023. Save up to 50 percent on all trips to Egypt, including the popular eight-day Pharaohs Nike Cruise Adventure and 10-day Egypt Explorer Felucca Cruise and Red Sea trip. TourRadar also offers travelers up to 50 percent off trips to Greece such as the seven-day tour through Athens, Mykonos and Santorini.

eFlyer Deals
Jan 12, 2022

QuintEvents’ 2022 Super Bowl Offer

For guests wanting the ultimate VIP experience at this year’s Super Bowl, QuintEvents offers an exclusive opportunity. Guests can choose from a variety of QuintEvents’ offers to not only have a seat at the game but also to enjoy cocktails, chef-prepared dishes with legendary football hall of famers like Dan Marino, and a stay at a luxury premium hotel with a beachside option.