FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Aloft Delray Beach Review

by Haley Fogarty

May 12, 2021

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

April/May 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: I arrived at Aloft Delray Beach pretty late in the evening after a COVID-friendly outdoor dinner reservation. However late it may have been, a lovely woman at the front desk greeted us as if she had been waiting for us all day. My sister and I walked around a bit before heading to our room, admiring the vibrant lobby decorated with neon signs and lights around a ready-to-play billiards table. On our way to the elevators we grabbed two water bottles from the lobby shop Re:Fuel, and the same woman from the front desk told us they were on her and we didn’t owe a thing.

GUEST QUARTERS: Our room on the top floor of Aloft Delray Beach had a wonderful view of the pool deck. The living room held a futon couch, and a unique and modern privacy wall separated the room from the main bedroom. My favorite aspect was the dark sliding door to the bathroom, where a standing shower as well as a giant Jacuzzi tub offered a luxury touch. The décor emulated the art and entertainment aspects of Delray Beach with color pops and sleek design. The television had streaming capabilities, perfect for our Netflix obsession, and other amenities included a coffee machine, mini fridge and a retro radio/speaker.

PHOTO: © ALOFT DELRAY BEACH

SERVICE/AMENITIES: The pool deck bar was closed during my stay, but I could picture long, hot days spent at the pool with a cold drink in my hand. The deck also included lounge seating aside from traditional pool chairs, cabana lounges and a corn hole game which my sister and I enjoyed. She won.

The property has extended-stay condo availability, so there is an entire lounge section just for those guests which I could appreciate from the other side of the floral wall separating the two. Although I didn’t use the gym, my sister reported plenty of space to be socially distant and a clean facility through and through.

Hot breakfast service stopped due to the pandemic, but guests can get complimentary hot coffee in the lobby as well as breakfast items for purchase.

TOP TAKEAWAYS

All overnight guests have access to parking in a garage.

The property lies a short walk from the restaurants and shops of Atlantic Avenue, the main street of Delray Beach.

The employees went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and comfortable.

ALOFT DELRAY BEACH
202 S.E. Fifth Ave.
Delray Beach, FL 33483
tel 561 469 0550
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Cruising
Oct 15, 2021

Galataport Istanbul Welcomes First Ship

Galataport Istanbul, a new cruise and lifestyle destination on the Bosphorus in Istanbul, welcomed its first ship, SeaDream II, on Oct. 1. Approximately 150 passengers and crew from Bulgaria Varna arrived at 10 a.m. for a two-day homeport operation before continuing to Bulgaria Burgaz.

The Future of Hamad International Airport

Without a doubt, the pandemic changed the role of airports in the travel industry. Hamad International Airport’s role evolved in many ways since the pandemic hit. Now, more than ever, airports are responsible for creating a secure passenger experience. As the gateway to Qatar and the world, the safety and wellbeing of staff and passengers has always been at the core of Hamad International Airport’s strategy.

Events
Oct 14, 2021

Celebrate Halloween at a Medical Labyrinth

The countdown to Halloween weekend is on! Are you are still unsure about plans? Do you go to a house party? Stay in to hand out candy? Try something different this year and join Philadelphia’s  The Mütter Museum at its 6th annual Mischief at The Mütter.

eFlyer Reviews
Oct 13, 2021

Jackson’s Bar & Oven Review

There’s an aspirational rustic chic/farm-to-table restaurant genre often associated with Northern California’s wine country. When you drive down the main street of Napa, Sonoma or any of the other towns, it appears there are as many of them as there are vineyards. And there’s absolutely nothing wrong with this genre, as the quality of the food is consistent and ambitious chefs earnestly endeavor to elevate home-style dishes to a higher standard.

Greece: Destination Culture

History and culture are etched into every corner of Greece. Beginning with its language, the oldest written language still in existence, and moving from the traces of passing civilizations and religions to pre-historic findings and works from many movements, there’s a wealth of culture to discover on your next trip to Greece.

eFlyer News
Oct 13, 2021

The InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco Collaborates with Porsche

The InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco announced a new amenity for guests in collaboration with Porsche. Porsche electric vehicle charging stations will now be located in the valet area of the hotel’s parking deck, allowing guests and visitors to top off the batteries of electric vehicles while enjoying a cocktail at Top of the Mark, enjoying farm-to-table fare at Nob Hill Club or staying overnight at the property.

Daily
Oct 13, 2021

Grenada Fall and Winter Specials

Head to the Caribbean to escape the cold fall and winter weather. Grenada hotels offer travelers numerous deals, perfect for a fall, winter or holiday getaway.

Register Today for the Most Important Gathering of Business Travel Professionals

The Global Business Travel Association’s (GBTA) Convention 2021 will be unlike any other convention before it, as we come together in person for the first time since the business travel industry drastically changed and look forward to rebuilding and reshaping the future. GBTA Convention 2021 will bring all of us together to learn from experts and each other, in-person at Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida, Nov. 17–19. The safety of our attendees is our top priority. View health and safety protocols.

Daily
Oct 12, 2021

6 Reasons to Put Reykjavik, Iceland, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Reykjavik with us.