FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

TAP Portugal | Executive Class

by Banu Yilmaz

Oct 1, 2016

© TAP PORTUGAL

October 2016

New York (JFK) to Zürich (ZRH)

On the Ground: I hopped into an Uber and headed straight to John F. Kennedy International Airport for my TAP Portugal flight. Although I expected major delays during rush hour, the trip to the airport was surprisingly quick, which translated to more time spent in the lounge and less stress through check-in and security. It was painless, just the way I like it.

Pre-Flight: As soon as I walked up to the check-in counter, the agent greeted me with a welcoming smile. Within minutes I was on my way to security, which I breezed through. As much as I travel, there is always something that isn’t quite what it needs to be. Were the stars finally aligning for this trip? I took it all in and appreciated the seamless experience.

In-Flight: On almost all of my international flights, I go straight to the entertainment options. This is when I catch up on blockbuster movies. This time was no exception. I watched four movies during the flight. Although popcorn would have been a welcome bonus to my movie night, I did thoroughly enjoy my shrimp confit followed by an appetizing cream of chickpea soup, orange segments and salmon caviar. I selected the guinea fowl alongside some oven-roasted baby potatoes as my entrée. Aside from all the perfectly prepared food options, I was most impressed with the wine selection. I tried some vinho verde, red wine and the famous Porto wine with my cheese selection at the end. Obrigada!

The Experience: Overall, from the beautiful ticket agents with their crisp uniforms and constant smiles when I first arrived at the check-in counter until they took my headphones before we landed, I not only fell in love with the airline but also the culture it represents.

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Mexico
Jun 24, 2021

Just for Laughs and Pollen Presents Bring Comedy to Cancún

Love to laugh and travel? Join Just For Laughs in Cancún presented by Pollen Presents Nov. 3–7. This festival event brings together the relaxing accommodations of a 5-star resort and laugh-out-loud funny comedy sets for a long, unforgettable escape.

SPIA 2021 Winners Crowned at Gala Ceremony at W Hotel, Palm Jumeirah

The Sports Industry Awards returned with a bang last night as 200 guests packed the W Hotel Great Ball Room for the gala ceremony.

eFlyer Reviews
Jun 23, 2021

Hoffman Haus Review

A handful of historic towns in Texas Hill Country reinvented themselves as upscale food, wine and culture destinations. Fredericksburg is the shining star among them, transcending its historic German underpinnings to the point where it’s drawing a more cosmopolitan group of visitors, including many from outside Texas.

eFlyer News
Jun 23, 2021

Lufthansa, Viking Cruises Partner to Offer Customers Direct Flights to Malta

In an exclusive partnership, Lufthansa Group teams with Viking Cruises to offer the cruise line’s travelers direct, non-stop flights from the New York City area to Malta (MLA), beginning June 30. Flights will operate three times weekly on Lufthansa’s Airbus A350-900, departing from Newark Liberty International Airport.

eFlyer News
Jun 23, 2021

Indianapolis International Airport Opens Art Gallery

Indianapolis International Airport officially opened its first-ever art gallery, The KIND Gallery, named after the airport’s international airport code. It is initially featuring artists from Harrison Center for the Arts.

Daily
Jun 22, 2021

6 Reasons to Put Panama City, Panama, on Your Travel List

As the vaccine rolls out and travel begins to pick up, it’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Panama City with us.

Sports Industry Awards returns to Dubai’s Palm Jumeirah for 8th Edition

The biggest names in the Middle East sporting community will gather for the Sports Industry Awards as the event returns for its eighth edition. SPIA recognizes the achievements of individuals, organizations, facilities and campaigns that contributed to the development of sport in the region.

Daily
Jun 22, 2021

Boca Raton Resort & Club Announces New Partnership

Boca Raton Resort & Club recently announced a new partnership with Major Food Groups, creating one of the best culinary destinations in the United States. Major Food Groups is the company behind some of the hottest restaurants, including Carbone, The Grill and Parm. This partnership will launch multiple dining concepts as part of the resort's $150 million transformation.