FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

TAP Portugal | Executive Class

by Banu Yilmaz

Oct 1, 2016

© TAP PORTUGAL

October 2016

New York (JFK) to Zürich (ZRH)

On the Ground: I hopped into an Uber and headed straight to John F. Kennedy International Airport for my TAP Portugal flight. Although I expected major delays during rush hour, the trip to the airport was surprisingly quick, which translated to more time spent in the lounge and less stress through check-in and security. It was painless, just the way I like it.

Pre-Flight: As soon as I walked up to the check-in counter, the agent greeted me with a welcoming smile. Within minutes I was on my way to security, which I breezed through. As much as I travel, there is always something that isn’t quite what it needs to be. Were the stars finally aligning for this trip? I took it all in and appreciated the seamless experience.

In-Flight: On almost all of my international flights, I go straight to the entertainment options. This is when I catch up on blockbuster movies. This time was no exception. I watched four movies during the flight. Although popcorn would have been a welcome bonus to my movie night, I did thoroughly enjoy my shrimp confit followed by an appetizing cream of chickpea soup, orange segments and salmon caviar. I selected the guinea fowl alongside some oven-roasted baby potatoes as my entrée. Aside from all the perfectly prepared food options, I was most impressed with the wine selection. I tried some vinho verde, red wine and the famous Porto wine with my cheese selection at the end. Obrigada!

The Experience: Overall, from the beautiful ticket agents with their crisp uniforms and constant smiles when I first arrived at the check-in counter until they took my headphones before we landed, I not only fell in love with the airline but also the culture it represents.

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Apr 24, 2024

Summer, Unplugged: Get Cozy at These Digital Detox Destinations

There is a cure for summertime blues in the digital age: Find yourself a beautiful country inn, cabin or retreat far in spirit from the maddening crowds and distractions of daily life. Next, unplug, relax and don’t look back.

Tips to Plan a Destination Event Worth the Trip

It's time to shake things up and inject some serious excitement into your next gathering. Whether  planning a corporate conference, black-tie gala or milestone celebration, choosing the right venue can make all the difference. City Winery shares some tips to make your next gathering a rockin' success.

eFlyer Reviews
Apr 24, 2024

Fairfield by Marriott Phnom Penh Review

Phnom Penh as we imagined it stretches beneath us: a picturesque, low-rise mix of Southeast Asian and French Colonial styles. When the inhabitants of those buildings look back at us here in the Fairfield by Marriott hotel in Chip Mong Tower, they see the future.

Daily
Apr 24, 2024

Wolf by Vanderpump Opens at Harveys Lake Tahoe

Lisa Vanderpump, TV star and restaurateur, recently opened her newest restaurant, Wolf by Vanderpump at Harveys Lake Tahoe, in partnership with Caesars Entertainment. To commemorate the occasion, Vanderpump hosted a star-studded opening and surprised guests with an extravagant “white carpet” arrival with her dog, Marky.

Experience Luxury and Tranquility at Hamad International Airport’s Hotel

Known as one of the best airports in the world and voted Best Airport in the Middle East by Global Traveler readers, Hamad International Airport aims to set new standards for the airport industry that exceed the expectations of travelers through its facility.

eFlyer News
Apr 24, 2024

World of Hyatt Members Can Now Earn Points at Mr. and Mrs. Smith Properties Worldwide

Starting today, World of Hyatt members can now earn and redeem points at a collection of more than 700 boutique and luxury hotels and villas around the globe with Mr. & Mrs. Smith. The luxury travel platform was acquired by Hyatt in 2023 and brings even more world-class properties and amenities to World of Hyatt guests than ever before.

Daily
Apr 24, 2024

Four Seasons Yachts Unveils Inaugural Itineraries

Four Seasons Yachts prepares for its inaugural season by unveiling the first 10 of its unique voyages in the Caribbean and Mediterranean.

Briggs & Riley: Elevate Your Journey with Quality Luggage

Embracing a life well lived often means embracing a life well-traveled. Every journey becomes a canvas for experiences that shape our lives and at the heart of every adventure lies the indispensable companion: quality luggage.

Daily
Apr 23, 2024

6 Wellness Experiences to Try Around the World from Four Seasons

Plan a wellness-focused getaway at one of these Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts around the world.