FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

TAP Portugal | Executive Class

by Banu Yilmaz

Oct 1, 2016

© TAP PORTUGAL

October 2016

New York (JFK) to Zürich (ZRH)

On the Ground: I hopped into an Uber and headed straight to John F. Kennedy International Airport for my TAP Portugal flight. Although I expected major delays during rush hour, the trip to the airport was surprisingly quick, which translated to more time spent in the lounge and less stress through check-in and security. It was painless, just the way I like it.

Pre-Flight: As soon as I walked up to the check-in counter, the agent greeted me with a welcoming smile. Within minutes I was on my way to security, which I breezed through. As much as I travel, there is always something that isn’t quite what it needs to be. Were the stars finally aligning for this trip? I took it all in and appreciated the seamless experience.

In-Flight: On almost all of my international flights, I go straight to the entertainment options. This is when I catch up on blockbuster movies. This time was no exception. I watched four movies during the flight. Although popcorn would have been a welcome bonus to my movie night, I did thoroughly enjoy my shrimp confit followed by an appetizing cream of chickpea soup, orange segments and salmon caviar. I selected the guinea fowl alongside some oven-roasted baby potatoes as my entrée. Aside from all the perfectly prepared food options, I was most impressed with the wine selection. I tried some vinho verde, red wine and the famous Porto wine with my cheese selection at the end. Obrigada!

The Experience: Overall, from the beautiful ticket agents with their crisp uniforms and constant smiles when I first arrived at the check-in counter until they took my headphones before we landed, I not only fell in love with the airline but also the culture it represents.

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Jan 21, 2022

Reasons to Visit New Orleans This February and March

New Orleans has a full roster of activities, events and festivals enticing guests throughout February and March.

 Reconnect with the world in The Islands of Tahiti

Located in the South Pacific, The Islands of Tahiti are just eight hours by air from California. Surrounded by pristine, crystal-clear blue waters, the 118 islands and atolls offer natural beauty, authentic island culture and unique French Polynesian style. The Islands of Tahiti are world-renowned for white-sand beaches, stunning turquoise lagoons and varied landscapes ranging from coral atolls to volcanic mountain peaks. Privacy comes naturally in The Islands of Tahiti and offers visitors the space to relax and reconnect and to be Embraced By Mana. Mana is the life force and spirit that connects all things in The Islands of Tahiti.

Daily
Jan 20, 2022

5 Remarkable South African Women Changing the Travel Industry

With Black History Month and Women’s History Month right around the corner, it’s time to highlight and recognize South African women working hard to make the travel industry better.

eFlyer Reviews
Jan 19, 2022

Cheval Blanc Paris Review

Since Cheval Blanc, an extraordinary, newly designed and refurbished 72-room hotel owned by Louis Vuitton Moet Hennessey, launched in September 2021, it has been the talk of the town. Le Tout-Paris remarks about its WOW factor … and the hard-to-get reservations for the 30 seats at Plenitude, the intimate, first-floor gastronomic outlet headed by chef Arnaud Donckele, who earned three Michelin stars at Cheval Blanc Saint Tropez. Reservations are also recommended for Limbar, the ground-floor bakery/café/tea shop/bar where we watched Pastry Chef Maxime Frédéric preparing desserts and an absolute must-have for dinner at Le Tout-Paris, the 7th-floor, all-day brasserie. This brightly colored space, with its raised seating and Fauve-like floor tiles and the adjacent Milanese restaurant, Langosteria, both have access to terraces facing the Seine River, with amazing views encompassing Notre Dame to the Eiffel Tower.

IHG® Business Edge: Working Together with SMEs

IHG® Business Edge: Working Together with SMEs for a smarter way to manage travel

eFlyer News
Jan 19, 2022

New Specials at Well & Beings’ The Spa at Red Rock, The Spa at Green Valley Ranch

Nevada-based The Spa at Green Valley by Well & Being and The Spa at Red Rock by Well & Being celebrate the start of 2022 with new health, wellness and spa treatments available through March 31. Both spas offer an array of treatments for guests wanting to relax and unwind before 2022 kicks into full gear.

Daily
Jan 19, 2022

“JEOPARDY!”, Lindblad Expeditions Announce “Explore Alaska Sweepstakes”

Now through Jan. 28, JEOPARDY! and Lindblad Expeditions team up for a viewer promotion, the JEOPARDY! Explore Alaska Sweepstakes. The contest will award 10 winners and their guests with an eight-day, small-ship cruise of Alaska’s coastal wilderness.

Seabourn: It’s Not an Escape, It’s an Arrival

Go ahead, take a nice, deep breath. Because a Seabourn voyage is all about this moment you’ve come so far in life to embrace. It’s not an escape, it’s an arrival.

Daily
Jan 18, 2022

6 Reasons to Put Santorini, Greece, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Santorini, Greece, with us.