FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort Review

by Kevin Ryan, CPA/Partner, Citrin Cooperman

Mar 10, 2021
eFlyer Reviews

After a short trip to Orlando, Florida, we rented a car and drove to Marco Island. Once we pulled up to the hotel, the valet team welcomed us and took our bags. Although the lobby was crowded and lively, we checked in quickly and our bags arrived in our room in no time at all. The bell man was helpful and told us about the property, the restaurants and the activities happening during our stay.

Our spacious and clean room featured a king-sized bed. The bedding and pillows were heavenly, so cozy and comfortable we enjoyed great sleep every night. The room also included a large TV, complimentary WiFi and plenty of outlets for our electronics. The deck outside the sliding doors provided a beautiful, scenic view of the pool and ocean.

One of the amenities we really appreciated was the 24-hour fitness center. When traveling, it is sometimes difficult to find time to work out, but we were able to sneak in a few workouts in a clean gym with the requisite weights and machines. Beautiful pools greeted us as we walked out the door, but the real prize lay just past the pools — the pristine sand and beautiful ocean of the beach. There, the staff quickly greeted us and set us up with towels, chairs and umbrella. They also came around in the truck to serve us food and drink. Two great beach bars maintain the beach theme and keep guests hydrated.

There are choices for breakfast, and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet at restaurant Maia. The resort offers even more options for dinner, with a new addition that, after a certain time, serves adults only. The 10K Alley bar was unique; it offered a great craft beer selection but, more importantly, games such as mini golf, virtual reality and bowling.

Another bonus is the Hertz office in the hotel lobby. We were able to rent a car on short notice, and they were accommodating.

JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort

400 S. Collier Blvd.
Marco Island, FL 34145
tel 239 394 2511

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Lifestyle
Sep 24, 2021

Fall Travel Trends from Vacasa

With the autumn in full spring, now is time to start planning your fall weekend getaway.  Whether a relaxing weekend on the lake, leaf-peeping or hiking, check out these fall travel trends from vacation rental management company Vacasa.

Register Today for the Most Important Gathering of Business Travel Professionals

The Global Business Travel Association’s (GBTA) Convention 2021 will be unlike any other convention before it, as we come together in person for the first time since the business travel industry drastically changed and look forward to rebuilding and reshaping the future. GBTA Convention 2021 will bring all of us together to learn from experts and each other, in-person at Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida, Nov. 17–19. The safety of our attendees is our top priority. View health and safety protocols.

September 2021
Sep 23, 2021

Host a Fabled Business Event in Wonderful Copenhagen

I imagine that when writer Hans Christian Andersen mused, “Life itself is the most wonderful fairy tale,” he was standing at the edge of Copenhagen’s historic Tivoli Gardens, one of his favorite haunts, enlivened by the swirl of human happiness that surrounded him: children laughing; carousels spinning; games of chance played for prizes; lovers holding hands; hungry people whispering over sweets, hot drinks, beer and towering, open-faced smørrebrød, Denmark’s quintessential sandwich. That fairy tale lives on today at the second-oldest amusement park in the world, a spectacle of folly architecture, bakeries, gardens, rides, restaurants, puppet shows and joy ... and which also happens to be one of the city’s most storied places to convene for business.

Canada
Sep 23, 2021

Reimagined Park Hyatt Toronto Officially Reopens Its Doors

The restored Park Hyatt Toronto reopened its doors, bringing luxury, sophistication and glamour alongside a nod to the hotel’s Canadian heritage. Alessandro Munge of Studio Munge collaborated on the hotel’s refresh, drawing inspiration from Canada’s seasons and natural landscapes.

Experiencing GBTA Convention 2021
Safely and Responsibly

GBTA’s Convention 2021 will bring the business travel industry together for the first time in a long time. Once again, you’ll learn and connect with experts and each other, along with discussions with leading thinkers, entrepreneurs and change makers addressing the issues that matter most.

eFlyer News
Sep 22, 2021

GBTA Applauds Relaxing of U.S. Travel Ban for Vaccinated Foreign Nationals

The Global Business Travel Association, the world’s largest business travel and meetings trade organization, recently released a statement from GBTA CEO Suzanne Neufang regarding the Biden administration’s recent announcement that the U.S. travel ban will be relaxed in November for vaccinated travelers from 26 Schengen countries, the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Daily
Sep 22, 2021

La Concha Resort Puerto Rico Review

Arriving early afternoon in Puerto Rico, we jumped in an Uber and took a short, 15-minute drive from the airport to La Concha.  As it was Tuesday, the streets were not too busy and the hotel lobby was calm. During the weekend, the scene likely would have been more bustling. We were greeted by a staff member who requested proof of vaccination and government-issued ID, and were given a wristband to indicate we were fully vaccinated. All guests are required to be vaccinated and wear masks at all times while moving around the hotel. Hand sanitizer stations were placed around the lobby, in elevators and in each common area.

Greece: Destination Luxury

Since its prestige for attracting the world elite grew in the 1960s, Greece remains the go-to destination for glittering holidays. Each step of the journey is enrobed in luxury, from culinary traditions with the highest standard of execution and name-brand, high-end shopping to first-rate wellness locales and elite accommodations, like 5-star hotels, private villas and yachts.

September 2021
Sep 21, 2021

Retreat into Luxurious Stillness at The Rittenhouse Spa & Club

The Rittenhouse has long stood out as one of Philadelphia’s finest hotels, centrally located in one of the city’s poshest neighborhoods. Needless to say, I knew I was in for an afternoon of luxurious pampering when I hopped in my car and headed down I-95 from my suburban home to the heart of the City of Brotherly Love. As I drove through the seemingly endless roadwork on the highway, I realized just how long it had been since I’d driven this once-familiar route into the city as a result of the pandemic. Of course I was eager for the relaxation and bliss that was in my future, but it was also a welcome feeling to head back into Philadelphia for a moment of normalcy.