FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

JW Marriott Marco Island Beach Resort Review

Mar 12, 2021

PHOTO: © KEVIN RYAN

August 2021

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: After a short trip to Orlando, Florida, we rented a car and drove to Marco Island. Once we pulled up to the hotel, the valet team welcomed us and took our bags. Although the lobby was crowded and lively, we checked in quickly and our bags arrived in our room in no time at all. Our bell man was helpful and told us about the property, the restaurants and the activities happening during our stay.

GUEST QUARTERS: Our spacious and clean room featured a king-sized bed. The bedding and pillows were heavenly, so cozy and comfortable we enjoyed great sleep every night. The room also included a large TV, complimentary WiFi and plenty of outlets for our electronics. The deck outside the sliding doors provided a beautiful, scenic view of the pool and ocean.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: One of the amenities we really appreciated was the 24-hour fitness center. When traveling, it is sometimes difficult to find time to work out, but we were able to sneak in a few workouts in a clean gym with the requisite weights and machines. Beautiful pools greeted us as we walked out the door, but the real prize lay just past the pools — the pristine sand and beautiful ocean of the beach. There, the staff quickly greeted us and set us up with towels, chairs and umbrella. They also came around in the truck to serve us food and drink. Two great beach bars maintain the beach theme and keep guests hydrated.

There are choices for breakfast, and we enjoyed the delicious breakfast buffet at restaurant Maia. The resort offers even more options for dinner, with a new addition that, after a certain time, serves adults only. The 10K Alley bar was unique; it offered a great craft beer selection but, more importantly, games such as mini golf, virtual reality and bowling.

Another bonus is the Hertz office in the hotel lobby. We were able to rent a car on short notice, and they were accommodating.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • The property is beautiful and the staff top-notch. Choosing between beautiful pools and the beach may have been the most difficult decision we faced each day.
  • The resort offers wonderful places to eat; but if you want to leave the property, it is an easy ride into Naples.
  • Naples is a great town with an abundance of shopping options and fantastic restaurants with fresh seafood.

JW MARRIOTT MARCO ISLAND BEACH RESORT
400 S. Collier Blvd.
Marco Island, FL 34145
tel 239 394 2511
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Cruising
Oct 15, 2021

Galataport Istanbul Welcomes First Ship

Galataport Istanbul, a new cruise and lifestyle destination on the Bosphorus in Istanbul, welcomed its first ship, SeaDream II, on Oct. 1. Approximately 150 passengers and crew from Bulgaria Varna arrived at 10 a.m. for a two-day homeport operation before continuing to Bulgaria Burgaz.

The Future of Hamad International Airport

Without a doubt, the pandemic changed the role of airports in the travel industry. Hamad International Airport’s role evolved in many ways since the pandemic hit. Now, more than ever, airports are responsible for creating a secure passenger experience. As the gateway to Qatar and the world, the safety and wellbeing of staff and passengers has always been at the core of Hamad International Airport’s strategy.

Events
Oct 14, 2021

Celebrate Halloween at a Medical Labyrinth

The countdown to Halloween weekend is on! Are you are still unsure about plans? Do you go to a house party? Stay in to hand out candy? Try something different this year and join Philadelphia’s  The Mütter Museum at its 6th annual Mischief at The Mütter.

eFlyer Reviews
Oct 13, 2021

Jackson’s Bar & Oven Review

There’s an aspirational rustic chic/farm-to-table restaurant genre often associated with Northern California’s wine country. When you drive down the main street of Napa, Sonoma or any of the other towns, it appears there are as many of them as there are vineyards. And there’s absolutely nothing wrong with this genre, as the quality of the food is consistent and ambitious chefs earnestly endeavor to elevate home-style dishes to a higher standard.

Experiencing GBTA Convention 2021
Safely and Responsibly

GBTA’s Convention 2021 will bring the business travel industry together for the first time in a long time. Once again, you’ll learn and connect with experts and each other, along with discussions with leading thinkers, entrepreneurs and change makers addressing the issues that matter most.

eFlyer News
Oct 13, 2021

The InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco Collaborates with Porsche

The InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco announced a new amenity for guests in collaboration with Porsche. Porsche electric vehicle charging stations will now be located in the valet area of the hotel’s parking deck, allowing guests and visitors to top off the batteries of electric vehicles while enjoying a cocktail at Top of the Mark, enjoying farm-to-table fare at Nob Hill Club or staying overnight at the property.

Daily
Oct 13, 2021

Grenada Fall and Winter Specials

Head to the Caribbean to escape the cold fall and winter weather. Grenada hotels offer travelers numerous deals, perfect for a fall, winter or holiday getaway.

Greece: Destination Luxury

Since its prestige for attracting the world elite grew in the 1960s, Greece remains the go-to destination for glittering holidays. Each step of the journey is enrobed in luxury, from culinary traditions with the highest standard of execution and name-brand, high-end shopping to first-rate wellness locales and elite accommodations, like 5-star hotels, private villas and yachts.

Daily
Oct 12, 2021

6 Reasons to Put Reykjavik, Iceland, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Reykjavik with us.