FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancún

by Haley Fogarty

Feb 27, 2023

PHOTO: © LIVE AQUA

Destinations / North America

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: Arriving at Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancún truly feels as though the staff and attendants have been eagerly awaiting your arrival all day. After a bit of frustration struck us at the airport, being unable to locate our scheduled transportation to the resort, we quickly put that behind us when we were instantly greeted with the fresh peppermint scent of the lobby. Check-in took place in Aqua Club, a private lounge not accessible to all guests, only Aqua Club members and special suite guests. Fernando, the sales director, and Carlos, our butler for our stay, greeted us at the club. Attendants immediately offered us drinks and refreshments and, after confirming all reservation details and dietary restrictions, gave us our bracelets, which would act as our key cards at the resort.

© PHOTO: © LIVE AQUA

GUEST QUARTERS: Our Premium Aqua Club Oceanfront room came complete with a king- sized bed, couch, balcony and bathroom with a waterfall shower. Our view boasted multiple shades of blue, merging together with the ocean ahead, and a glimpse of the many pools and restaurants below. The room had been graciously decorated for my birthday, celebrated during my time in Cancún. (After talking to some new friends later around the pool, I found out each guest experiences a level of personalization in their room on every floor of the hotel.) Next to the bed, on each side, a set of buttons controlled the room’s lighting, automatic window shades and ambience. We could also choose from a menu of signature, aromatherapy scents to fill the room. We chose a mixture of vanilla and sandalwood called Romance.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: I cannot say enough about the staff at this property. From the pool attendants who set up a private pool-side day bed, decorated with the Global Traveler logo, to the staff and servers at each restaurant, we always felt tended to and welcomed. The Aqua Club amenity ended up occupying a huge part of our stay; we spent time unwinding there for small snacks and coffee or cocktails. A full gym offers guests workout classes, and we enjoyed a 60-minute couple’s massage at the spa. Each day guests receive a full activity schedule including aqua sports, volleyball, games and other pursuits.

TOP TAKEAWAYS

  • A Live Aqua Fan Page Facebook group includes more than 17,000 loyal guests, some who return multiple times a year!
  • Each pool has a different temperature to meet guest preferences.
  • With a choice of 10 on-property restaurants, our favorite was Hidden Garden.

LIVE AQUA BEACH RESORT CANCÚN
Blvd. Kukulcan Km 12.5 ZonaHotelera
77500Cancún,Q.R. Mexico
tel524433108137
liveaqua.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
eFlyer Reviews
Sep 26, 2023

Viking Polaris Canadian Discovery Review

While the 372-passenger Viking Polaris expedition ship, launched in September 2022, falls midway in size between Viking Cruises’ intimate river cruise ships and large-scale ocean ships, it is operated with the same attention to detail and personalized service.

Reconnecting the World: GBTA Convention 2023 Spotlights the Vital Role of Business Travel and In-Person Connection

In an increasingly digital and interconnected world, the Global Business Travel Association (GBTA) Convention remains an indispensable platform for business travel industry professionals seeking to make the most of the power of face-to-face connections. Taking place August 13–15 in Dallas, the 2023 GBTA Convention provides the unique opportunity for professionals and companies to join visionaries, thought leaders and industry experts for meaningful networking, cutting-edge insights and inspiring innovation.

eFlyer News
Sep 26, 2023

New Four Seasons Property to Come to Dominican Republic in 2026

Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts partners with Cisneros Real Estate to construct a new Four Seasons property in the Dominican Republic. The Four Seasons Resort and Residences Dominican Republic at Tropicalia is slated to open in 2026.

eFlyer News
Sep 26, 2023

Banyan Tree Group, Ennismore, to Bring Banyan Tree to Bluewaters in Dubai

In mid-September, Banyan Tree Group and Ennismore sealed the deal with Dubai Holding to bring a new Banyan Tree property to Bluewaters, Dubai. This multi-staged project will welcome new brands to Dubai, beginning with the opening of Banyan Tree Dubai this November.

MORE TO TRAVEL

There’s more to travel than just getting there.

eFlyer News
Sep 26, 2023

Vicenza, Italy, Accuses Verona of Stealing Claim to Iconic Romeo and Juliet Location

In a dramatic plot twist that seems to have emerged from one of Shakespeare’s own plays, Vicenza, Italy, recently informally accused fair Verona, Italy, of stealing the claim to the famed Romeo and Juliet. For centuries, visitors have made the trip to Verona’s Juliet House to see the famous balcony.

Daily
Sep 25, 2023

What to Do If You Leave Something Behind on a Plane

A few months ago, I flew Polaris business class on a United flight from Dulles (IAD) to Paris (CDG). It was only when I got to my hotel in Paris I realized that I didn’t have my iPad or its bag or accessories. Since I had been working on it in the restaurant in the Polaris lounge and then went directly to the gate, I knew I either left it propped up on my table when I packed up or in my business-class seat. But what was the best method to alert the airline about my careless mishap and (hopefully) retrieve it? With spotty data and WiFi, searching for information on my phone was frustrating and slow. Here’s what I learned from the anxiety-inducing experience (and unexpected ending) about what to do if you leave something behind on your flight:

The Ultimate Itinerary in The Islands of Tahiti

The Islands of Tahiti are among the most beautiful and sought-after vacation destinations in the world. The endless images of overwater bungalows with Bora Bora’s majestic peak towering over waters of every shade of blue have an intrinsic pull. But with 118 islands and atolls to explore, there is so much more to this spectacular region of the Pacific.

Daily
Sep 22, 2023

Hyatt Has Much in Store for North America Through 2025

Hyatt Hotels recently announced plans to add more than 30 new luxury and lifestyle hotels and resorts to its U.S., Canada, Latin America and Caribbean portfolio through 2025. These new hotels and resorts span many of Hyatt Hotels’ brands including Park Hyatt, Dream Hotels, Thompson Hotels and Destination by Hyatt.