FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: W Dubai – Mina Seyahi

by Haley Fogarty

Mar 20, 2024

PHOTO: © W DUBAI – MINA SEYAHI

March 2024

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: W Dubai – Mina Seyahi is a 5-star, adults-only hotel in Dubai Marina. The favorable location of the property provides an exceptional opportunity for experiences and views of both downtown and the Arabian Gulf; my 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport even included views of people skydiving onto the beaches and of Ain Dubai, the world’s highest observation wheel.

The porte cochère immediately captivates guests with an Arabian vibe, and the welcome desk sits within a dome featuring jewel-toned colors and textures inspired by a street-performing snake charmer. That is not the only nod to the Middle East’s history of romantics, poets and performers who inspire the warmth and energy throughout the property.

PHOTO: © W DUBAI – MINA SEYAHI

GUEST QUARTERS: After a warm welcome, I finally made it to my marina-facing king room. The room was the perfect size for two guests. Amid all of the closet space and drawers, an elegant dressing area sat directly across from a bathroom featuring a single vanity and a shower/ tub room, all surrounded by the most magnificent emerald green tile. I was also grateful for the full-sized Davines shower products provided.

I enjoyed two great nights of sleep during my stay thanks to the plush bed and pillows. My room also had a full balcony facing the Ain Dubai wheel.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: The entire hotel is picturesque, especially the pool deck and bar. While it was too hot to sit in the sun, the pool attendants found me lounge chairs under an umbrella where I enjoyed fresh coconut water straight from the coconut. Ginger Moon, one of W Dubai’s seven dining options, became my favorite spot. And while I did not get a chance to experience Attiko, the rooftop restaurant and lounge, it boasts a sleek social supper club energy complete with a DJ. W Dubai also offers immersive spa experiences at BAR-B Spa.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • The pool deck is popular, so get there early to secure a lounge chair for a day in the sun with full- service pool attendants and bar.
  • Every member of the staff at W Dubai – Mina Seyahi went out of their way to create a personalized and memorable experience.
  • The hotel offers four event rooms totaling 5,600 square feet for your next meeting or celebration.

W DUBAI – MINA SEYAHI
King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Al
Saud Street
Dubai Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
tel 971 4 350 9999
marriott.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Apr 22, 2024

Meet 5 Women Shaping the Brixen/South Tyrol Travel Experience

Although a destination’s terrain, cuisine and cultural attributes always draw travelers in, it is often the people they meet that make the trip an enduring memory rather than a box to be checked off. It’s a job responsibility that people working around the Plose and adjoining town of Brixen (in Italy’s Trentino-Alto Adige region) take seriously. This is even more true for five women dedicated to introducing visitors to new aspects of the time-honored ski, leisure and hiking mountain destination in the Dolomites.

Travel Tips to Help Protect Your Health and Your Trip

Five Tips to Help Minimize Potential Travel Problems

Daily
Apr 22, 2024

Explore The Chatwal Brand from City to Countryside

The Chatwal brand offers guests the opportunity to explore the city or countryside with its properties The Chatwal, New York and The Chatwal Lodge. Part of The Unbound Collection by Hyatt, these two hotels feature spring and summer experiences for all types of travelers.

Cruising
Apr 22, 2024

Your Guide to Holland America Line’s “Nieuw Amsterdam”’s Signature Restaurants

Aboard Holland America Line’s Nieuw Amsterdam, which sails to Canada, the Pacific Coast of the United States, Alaska, Mexico, Panama and the Caribbean, you’ll find no shortage of dining options. But with such a limited amount of time on board, why not head to the best of the best on the ship?

Exclusive Savings: Cruise Along the Danube River with Global Traveler

Exclusive Sailing with Global Traveler

Slideshow
Apr 22, 2024

7 Reasons to Put Curaçao on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Curaçao with us.

Bhutan
Apr 17, 2024

Mindfulness City in Kingdom of Bhutan Unveiled as Future Economic Hub

In front of an audience of 30,000 Kingdom of Bhutan residents and officials, His Majesty King Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck presented his vision for a new economic hub in Bhutan. Located between India to the south and China to the north, Bhutan is one of the most beautiful destinations in the world. Bhutan came late to global tourism. It opened its borders to international visitors in 1974 and, while tourism definitely increased, residents are enduring “light” rush-hour traffic in Thimphu, its capital city, as the only Asian capital without traffic lights.

Hit the High Notes in Nashville

Nashville’s once-modest skyline continues to evolve as its luxury market grows. Lavish hotel properties are added to the landscape while acclaimed chefs stake claim in the robust culinary scene and premier cultural offerings round out the city’s repertoire.

eFlyer Reviews
Apr 17, 2024

Amansara Review

It was more than a car journey; it was a transition between worlds. At our first hotel in Siem Reap, huge coaches constantly pulled up outside the lobby to deposit or receive international tour groups; we departed in very different style, in a 1965 black Mercedes limousine once owned by King Sihanouk. The mundanities of mass tourism were left behind. We progressed through the chaotic Cambodian streets in regal comfort and soon arrived at a solid gate.