FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: Mondrian Mexico City Condesa

by Maria Angeles

Aug 23, 2023

PHOTOS: © MONDRIAN

August 2023

Arrival/Check-In: What a quick and easy process at reception! While you fill out a few papers, the guest services team whips up a welcome cocktail, offering an option for mocktails, too (I had to enjoy a margarita). The hotel makes the check-in process even more special with a personalized Mondrian Passport. It includes your basic information, length of stay and a photo, and it looks much like a Mexican passport. It’s that extra touch that makes guests feel even more welcome.

Bell service arranges all your luggage while you check in. I took advantage of the fabulous concierge team to arrange transport service, as I would be in and out of the convention center. It proved essential to consult those who know what is going on in the city. The team quickly connected me with their preferred provider and confirmed my service before the end of the day.

Guest Quarters: My home away from home at Mondrian Condesa offered everything needed when traveling for business (and leisure), including plenty of USB ports to keep all my devices powered. I made use of an adorable Bluetooth speaker to play music while getting ready to head out or winding down upon my return. Guests can expect spacious storage for clothes, travel goods and all the other necessities of a luxury stay … as well as a comfortable bed to recharge and get back out there.

Services/Amenities: One of my favorite parts of this property was the integration of local art. Everywhere I looked, I saw bright colors representative of the city.

Four unique, on- site food and beverage outlets offer excellent culinary experiences. If you choose to venture from the hotel, its location in one of the city’s hottest neighborhoods offers easy access for an evening stroll to explore the local eateries, such as El Moro, one of Mexico City’s oldest churrerias.

Mexico City is well-known for its innovative green architecture, apparent at this hotel. The hallway lights only come on when a guest enters; otherwise, the corridors remain dark.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • Visit Skybar Condesa, overlook- ing the city. You cannot skip at least watching the sunset kiss the city good night.
  • Enjoy a meal at Cleo Condesa, the Mediterranean on-property restaurant. (If you see Paulina, tell her I said hello.) Try the Nutella French toast with labneh and honey for breakfast.
  • Mondrian Condesa offers a fabulous pet welcome program.

MONDRIAN MEXICO CITY CONDESA
Aguacalientes 156 Hipódromob, Cuauhtémoc
06100 Mexico City
CDMX, Mexico
tel 52 55 8889 0356
all.accor.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Feb 23, 2024

The Radical: A New Boutique Hotel, Opens in Asheville, North Carolina’s, River Arts District

Once an abandoned 1923 constructed warehouse in Asheville, North Carolina, it took a creative group of designers, artists, musicians, chefs and business folks to transform a neglected, 100-year-old structure into one of Asheville’s most interesting and daring hotel projects.

Why Buy Annual Travel Insurance?

One affordable plan can protect an entire year of trips: business or pleasure, short or long, domestic or international.

February 2024
Feb 23, 2024

Pickle Up: Get in on America’s Fastest Growing Sport

Early on, pickleball had something to do with pickles. Pickles the dog, that is. In one story, the game was named for a family dog that ran off with the ball between sets.

Daily
Feb 23, 2024

Hôtel Norman Opens Near the Top of Champs Elysées

Located a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe, Olivier Bertrand recently opened Hôtel Norman for those looking to explore the city.

A New Perspective on Incentive Travel

Incentive travel has long been a way for organizations to drive sales and reward employees with opulent trips to exotic destinations. Today it encompasses even more.

Daily
Feb 23, 2024

JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Polanco Completes Renovations

JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Polanco recently completed renovations of its entrances, lobby, culinary concepts and meeting space. This marks the final stage of the renovation, which began in 2021 with the revitalization of its 269 guestrooms and 45 suites.

Daily
Feb 21, 2024

Make Alberta, Canada, Your Next Wellness Getaway

Rich in mountains, prairies, forests and hot springs, Alberta, Canada, takes nature and wellness travel to a whole new level. Combine the beauty of this western Canadian province with relaxation and you’re in for a treat.

Reconnecting the World: GBTA Convention 2023 Spotlights the Vital Role of Business Travel and In-Person Connection

In an increasingly digital and interconnected world, the Global Business Travel Association (GBTA) Convention remains an indispensable platform for business travel industry professionals seeking to make the most of the power of face-to-face connections. Taking place August 13–15 in Dallas, the 2023 GBTA Convention provides the unique opportunity for professionals and companies to join visionaries, thought leaders and industry experts for meaningful networking, cutting-edge insights and inspiring innovation.

eFlyer Reviews
Feb 21, 2024

Amantaka Review

You know what you’re going to get at an Aman hotel, and also you don’t. Expect peerless service, obsessive attention to detail, architectural elegance worthy of a fashion magazine, a holistic approach to wellness and astounding levels of comfort. But each property is also intimately connected to its setting, and that’s where the surprises lie. For instance, finding yourself on your knees on a sidewalk in Luang Prabang handing out sticky rice to Buddhist monks at 5:30 a.m. isn’t something we expected.