FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: Il Mulino New York and Ke-uH, Acqualina Resort and Spa

by Audrey Lee

Jun 8, 2021

© Audrey Lee

Daily

Last month, I had the pleasure of staying at Acqualina Resort and Spa in Miami, Florida.

Both nights of my stay, we ate on property as the resort has two restaurants: Il Mulino New York and Ke-uH.

The first night we opted for Italian cuisine at Il Mulino New York. We sat outside with a glimmering view of one of the pools and sounds of the ocean. Our waiter welcomed us and told us about the night’s specials. All of the specials and menu items sounded delicious. I picked the veal shank special with Parmesan risotto and my boyfriend went opted for lobster ravioli. As we waited for our food, we were given a plate of spicy zucchini crisps, bruschetta and a choice of freshly made focaccia bread — all of which were tasty. Our food arrived and the presentation was gorgeous. The meat of the veal shank was falling off the bone and the marrow was bursting with a buttery umami flavor. I have a shellfish allergy, so I could not try the lobster ravioli, but my boyfriend said it was the best he has ever had. We sipped on a glass of Sauvignon Blanc with our meal until we were full. The waiter brought over a digestif and the check and we headed to back to our room.

Ke-uH

© Audrey Lee

On our second night, we strolled through the lobby to Ke-uH. Our waiter explained the menu to us, but also offered the chef’s tasting menu so we could experience what the chef wanted us to experience. I mentioned my shellfish allergy so we would stay clear of any reactions. To start, the bartender whipped up a Samurai cocktail, with bourbon, red wine, fruit juices made complete with a mini sword and an orange. We were then brought various dishes of sashimi, sushi pizza, ceviche and, my personal favorite, the pork belly with watermelon. It was the perfect balance of salty, sweet and juicy. The waiter asked if we would also enjoy some dessert and we couldn’t say no. I asked for him to put in his favorite dessert and surprise us. A few minutes later, we were greeted by a hot, molten lava cake ala mode with hazelnut candies and chocolate drizzle. It was a decadent way to end a delicious meal, but it was absolutely perfect.

Since visiting these two restaurants in Acqualina, I have recommended friends and family make a reservation when they are in the area. This is one of the best dining experiences I have had to date and I look forward to sampling these rich meals again.

To make reservations for Il Mulino New York, click here; for Ke-uH, follow this link.

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
eFlyer Reviews
Jan 19, 2022

Cheval Blanc Paris Review

Since Cheval Blanc, an extraordinary, newly designed and refurbished 72-room hotel owned by Louis Vuitton Moet Hennessey, launched in September 2021, it has been the talk of the town. Le Tout-Paris remarks about its WOW factor … and the hard-to-get reservations for the 30 seats at Plenitude, the intimate, first-floor gastronomic outlet headed by chef Arnaud Donckele, who earned three Michelin stars at Cheval Blanc Saint Tropez. Reservations are also recommended for Limbar, the ground-floor bakery/café/tea shop/bar where we watched Pastry Chef Maxime Frédéric preparing desserts and an absolute must-have for dinner at Le Tout-Paris, the 7th-floor, all-day brasserie. This brightly colored space, with its raised seating and Fauve-like floor tiles and the adjacent Milanese restaurant, Langosteria, both have access to terraces facing the Seine River, with amazing views encompassing Notre Dame to the Eiffel Tower.

 Reconnect with the world in The Islands of Tahiti

Located in the South Pacific, The Islands of Tahiti are just eight hours by air from California. Surrounded by pristine, crystal-clear blue waters, the 118 islands and atolls offer natural beauty, authentic island culture and unique French Polynesian style. The Islands of Tahiti are world-renowned for white-sand beaches, stunning turquoise lagoons and varied landscapes ranging from coral atolls to volcanic mountain peaks. Privacy comes naturally in The Islands of Tahiti and offers visitors the space to relax and reconnect and to be Embraced By Mana. Mana is the life force and spirit that connects all things in The Islands of Tahiti.

eFlyer News
Jan 19, 2022

New Specials at Well & Beings’ The Spa at Red Rock, The Spa at Green Valley Ranch

Nevada-based The Spa at Green Valley by Well & Being and The Spa at Red Rock by Well & Being celebrate the start of 2022 with new health, wellness and spa treatments available through March 31. Both spas offer an array of treatments for guests wanting to relax and unwind before 2022 kicks into full gear.

eFlyer News
Jan 19, 2022

Barbados Streamlines Visitor Process as Country Opens to Welcome Cruise Visitors

To allow visitors to safely and responsibly enjoy their trip to Barbados, the island announced streamlined port entry protocols. Barbados’ Ministry of Health and Wellness released the following protocols for all travelers planning on coming to the island.

IHG® Business Edge: Working Together with SMEs

IHG® Business Edge: Working Together with SMEs for a smarter way to manage travel

eFlyer News
Jan 19, 2022

Catch of the Day Fishing Experience at Mar Del Cabo

Mar Del Cabo launched a new luxury beach fishing experience with an interactive paella workshop for guests. The Los Cabos-based hotel offers guests an immersive experience that takes them through the journey of creating paella, starting with a fishing session.

eFlyer News
Jan 12, 2022

“Scenic Eclipse” Returns to Antarctica, January–March 2022

Scenic Cruises announced the highly anticipated return of its Scenic Eclipse trips to Antarctica starting this month and running through March. This return marks the first time Scenic Eclipse resumed its scheduled 2022 sailing program since the beginning of the COVID-19 pandemic. Guests can choose from the 13- or 19-day scheduled sailing trips in the region on Scenic Eclipse.

Seabourn: It’s Not an Escape, It’s an Arrival

Go ahead, take a nice, deep breath. Because a Seabourn voyage is all about this moment you’ve come so far in life to embrace. It’s not an escape, it’s an arrival.

eFlyer News
Jan 12, 2022

Six Senses The Palm, Dubai to Open 2024

Six Senses announced its newest addition and first property in the United Arab Emirates with Six Senses The Palm, Dubai. Set to open in late 2024, the hotel will feature 60 rooms and 162 branded residences. Six SensesThe Palm, Dubai will sit along a private stretch of beach on Palm Jumeirah’s West Crescent overlooking the gulf and Dubai skyline. Its exterior sees coral as the main inspiration behind its design, incorporating it not only on the outside but also inside the hotel in different details. With a central garden within the hotel, the natural shaded landscape will offer guests a tranquil space to walk the valley paths and courtyards.