FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: The Rittenhouse Hotel

by Maria Angeles

Nov 18, 2023

PHOTO: © THE RITTENHOUSE HOTEL

November 2023

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: From the minute your vehicle pulls up to The Rittenhouse Hotel driveway, the pampering begins. My suitcase and backpack were swiftly pulled out of the trunk and put onto a bell cart before I even got out of the car myself. We made our way to reception, where I was welcomed with a refreshing bottle of water and we painlessly went through the check-in process. Once completed, my appointed bellman led me to the elevator to make my way to my room.

GUEST QUARTERS: I was welcomed into a beautiful King room with city views. A vanity welcomes you at the entry along with a very roomy closet where you can drop your jacket and other things you might want to shed before making your way into the rest the space.

My favorite things about my room were the windows that drew in so much natural light. The expansive windows face Rittenhouse Square, which made for a very relaxing space when the rain came later that day. There was also plenty of sitting and work space in the nook facing the beautiful square.

For those curious about the bathroom facilities, they offer a spacious tub with a separate shower as well as a very well-lit his and hers sink … which I made all hers. Before being left to my own devices, I was given a quick tour of the coffee amenities: an Illy coffeemaker, the little sister to Keurig, as the bellman described it.

I have to say, I had the best night’s sleep I’ve had in a long time. The bedding was absolutely divine, the perfect welcome after escaping the rain that fell on Philly.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: You know I love to keep active, especially when traveling, so I made sure to check out these facilities before I left home. I first searched, “Do they have a pool?” Yes, they have a heated saltwater pool. And, yes, it made for a great workout. Their gym has fantastic state-of- the-art workout equipment, too, including a reformer! You’ll also find a wet sauna in the women’s locker room, which I assume is also available in the men’s locker room.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • Make sure to visit Parc – as I learned, one of Philly’s best French eateries.
  • You’re also just around the corner from some of the best shopping in the city. I checked out the Anthropologie and Mejuri.
  • Walk over to K’Far Café Philadelphia; I had some of the most memorable coffee there.

THE RITTENHOUSE HOTEL
210 W. Rittenhouse Square
Philadelphia, PA 19103
tel 215 546 9000
rittenhousehotel.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Feb 23, 2024

The Radical: A New Boutique Hotel, Opens in Asheville, North Carolina’s, River Arts District

Once an abandoned 1923 constructed warehouse in Asheville, North Carolina, it took a creative group of designers, artists, musicians, chefs and business folks to transform a neglected, 100-year-old structure into one of Asheville’s most interesting and daring hotel projects.

A New Perspective on Incentive Travel

Incentive travel has long been a way for organizations to drive sales and reward employees with opulent trips to exotic destinations. Today it encompasses even more.

February 2024
Feb 23, 2024

Pickle Up: Get in on America’s Fastest Growing Sport

Early on, pickleball had something to do with pickles. Pickles the dog, that is. In one story, the game was named for a family dog that ran off with the ball between sets.

Daily
Feb 23, 2024

Hôtel Norman Opens Near the Top of Champs Elysées

Located a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe, Olivier Bertrand recently opened Hôtel Norman for those looking to explore the city.

Why Buy Trip Cancellation Insurance?

Don’t risk losing all the money you’ve spent if you must cancel your trip at the last minute. Allianz Travel Insurance can give you:

Daily
Feb 23, 2024

JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Polanco Completes Renovations

JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Polanco recently completed renovations of its entrances, lobby, culinary concepts and meeting space. This marks the final stage of the renovation, which began in 2021 with the revitalization of its 269 guestrooms and 45 suites.

Daily
Feb 21, 2024

Make Alberta, Canada, Your Next Wellness Getaway

Rich in mountains, prairies, forests and hot springs, Alberta, Canada, takes nature and wellness travel to a whole new level. Combine the beauty of this western Canadian province with relaxation and you’re in for a treat.

Reconnecting the World: GBTA Convention 2023 Spotlights the Vital Role of Business Travel and In-Person Connection

In an increasingly digital and interconnected world, the Global Business Travel Association (GBTA) Convention remains an indispensable platform for business travel industry professionals seeking to make the most of the power of face-to-face connections. Taking place August 13–15 in Dallas, the 2023 GBTA Convention provides the unique opportunity for professionals and companies to join visionaries, thought leaders and industry experts for meaningful networking, cutting-edge insights and inspiring innovation.

eFlyer Reviews
Feb 21, 2024

Amantaka Review

You know what you’re going to get at an Aman hotel, and also you don’t. Expect peerless service, obsessive attention to detail, architectural elegance worthy of a fashion magazine, a holistic approach to wellness and astounding levels of comfort. But each property is also intimately connected to its setting, and that’s where the surprises lie. For instance, finding yourself on your knees on a sidewalk in Luang Prabang handing out sticky rice to Buddhist monks at 5:30 a.m. isn’t something we expected.