FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant

by Audrey Lee

Mar 22, 2021
Food

Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant in Philadelphia is a trendy location to enjoy delicious food and a bird’s eye view of the busy city. We made reservations two weeks in advance for brunch. They are known for booking up every weekend, so reserving far in advance is highly advised.

 

We entered the lobby of Cambria Hotel,where a hostess greeted us and took us in the elevator to the top floor. Walking to our seat, we took in all the botanical décor that brightens the space like a green house. All of the plants freshen the air in a clean, subtle way that is not too floral.  We opted to sit outside on the deck to have a view overlooking the heart of Philadelphia. It was windy and chilly, but we were provided with heat lamps and a miniature electric fireplace to keep us warm. The day was sunny, but being high up on a building didn’t really help much.

Attico Rooftop Restaurant

Photo: Jason Rivera

We first ordered espresso martinis. Strong but smooth — a perfect way to perk up mid-morning. My boyfriend ordered the crab melt with melted Fontina, preserved lemon and a celery leaf salad on the side, while I opted for the spicy chicken and waffles with hot sauce and a rosemary-infused maple syrup. My dish was amazing and I wished for more as I cleared my plate. We ordered another espresso martini while we took in the beautiful, sunny views and let our food digest a bit before collecting the check.

 

Attico Espresso Martini

   Photo: Jason Rivera

As the days get warmer and dining restrictions ease, we look forward to reserving another table for summer cocktails with friends at Attico.

 

Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant

219 S. Broad St.

Philadelphia, PA 19107

tel 267 536 5725

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Canada
Sep 23, 2021

Reimagined Park Hyatt Toronto Officially Reopens Its Doors

The restored Park Hyatt Toronto reopened its doors, bringing luxury, sophistication and glamour alongside a nod to the hotel’s Canadian heritage. Alessandro Munge of Studio Munge collaborated on the hotel’s refresh, drawing inspiration from Canada’s seasons and natural landscapes.

The Future of Hamad International Airport

Without a doubt, the pandemic changed the role of airports in the travel industry. Hamad International Airport’s role evolved in many ways since the pandemic hit. Now, more than ever, airports are responsible for creating a secure passenger experience. As the gateway to Qatar and the world, the safety and wellbeing of staff and passengers has always been at the core of Hamad International Airport’s strategy.

eFlyer Reviews
Sep 22, 2021

Irwin’s Review

I recently dined at Irwin’s in Philadelphia. The restaurant is located on the rooftop of the Bok Building, a former school turned collective of small businesses, non-profits, artist workshops, a bar and restaurant. I previously visited Bok for the bar and yoga classes, and I was excited to experience the restaurant.

eFlyer News
Sep 22, 2021

GBTA Applauds Relaxing of U.S. Travel Ban for Vaccinated Foreign Nationals

The Global Business Travel Association, the world’s largest business travel and meetings trade organization, recently released a statement from GBTA CEO Suzanne Neufang regarding the Biden administration’s recent announcement that the U.S. travel ban will be relaxed in November for vaccinated travelers from 26 Schengen countries, the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Experiencing GBTA Convention 2021
Safely and Responsibly

GBTA’s Convention 2021 will bring the business travel industry together for the first time in a long time. Once again, you’ll learn and connect with experts and each other, along with discussions with leading thinkers, entrepreneurs and change makers addressing the issues that matter most.

eFlyer News
Sep 22, 2021

Northern Pacific Airways Purchases First Six Boeing 757-200s

Anchorage-based Northern Pacific Airways agreed to purchase its first six aircraft — Boeing 757s — this week. This transaction meets part of its initial fleet requirements, and the first aircraft from this purchase will be delivered immediately. Northern Pacific Airways plans to offer service between U.S. points and Asia, via Anchorage, Alaska.

September 2021
Sep 21, 2021

Retreat into Luxurious Stillness at The Rittenhouse Spa & Club

The Rittenhouse has long stood out as one of Philadelphia’s finest hotels, centrally located in one of the city’s poshest neighborhoods. Needless to say, I knew I was in for an afternoon of luxurious pampering when I hopped in my car and headed down I-95 from my suburban home to the heart of the City of Brotherly Love. As I drove through the seemingly endless roadwork on the highway, I realized just how long it had been since I’d driven this once-familiar route into the city as a result of the pandemic. Of course I was eager for the relaxation and bliss that was in my future, but it was also a welcome feeling to head back into Philadelphia for a moment of normalcy.

Greece: Destination Luxury

Since its prestige for attracting the world elite grew in the 1960s, Greece remains the go-to destination for glittering holidays. Each step of the journey is enrobed in luxury, from culinary traditions with the highest standard of execution and name-brand, high-end shopping to first-rate wellness locales and elite accommodations, like 5-star hotels, private villas and yachts.

Daily
Sep 21, 2021

7 Reasons to Put Nice, France, on Your Travel List

It’s time to start dreaming of your next trip. Here’s some destination inspiration for you. Take a visual journey through Nice, France, with us.