FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant

by Audrey Lee

Mar 22, 2021
Food

Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant in Philadelphia is a trendy location to enjoy delicious food and a bird’s eye view of the busy city. We made reservations two weeks in advance for brunch. They are known for booking up every weekend, so reserving far in advance is highly advised.

 

We entered the lobby of Cambria Hotel,where a hostess greeted us and took us in the elevator to the top floor. Walking to our seat, we took in all the botanical décor that brightens the space like a green house. All of the plants freshen the air in a clean, subtle way that is not too floral.  We opted to sit outside on the deck to have a view overlooking the heart of Philadelphia. It was windy and chilly, but we were provided with heat lamps and a miniature electric fireplace to keep us warm. The day was sunny, but being high up on a building didn’t really help much.

Attico Rooftop Restaurant

Photo: Jason Rivera

We first ordered espresso martinis. Strong but smooth — a perfect way to perk up mid-morning. My boyfriend ordered the crab melt with melted Fontina, preserved lemon and a celery leaf salad on the side, while I opted for the spicy chicken and waffles with hot sauce and a rosemary-infused maple syrup. My dish was amazing and I wished for more as I cleared my plate. We ordered another espresso martini while we took in the beautiful, sunny views and let our food digest a bit before collecting the check.

 

Attico Espresso Martini

   Photo: Jason Rivera

As the days get warmer and dining restrictions ease, we look forward to reserving another table for summer cocktails with friends at Attico.

 

Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant

219 S. Broad St.

Philadelphia, PA 19107

tel 267 536 5725

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
United States
Apr 15, 2021

New Deals and Packages in Williamsburg, Virginia

Colonial Williamsburg is a great place for a springtime getaway! Explore the historic town, learn about the way they lived life back in the 18th century and enjoy sweet deals and offers throughout the spring.

eFlyer Reviews
Apr 14, 2021

The Hamilton Hotel Review

The Hamilton Hotel, located steps from the White House, was the perfect place for a relaxing weekend getaway. Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with a quick check-in process. The lobby was immaculate with shining marble flooring, velvet couches and an arched ceiling design that brought a sense of sophistication. For added security, the elevators are only accessible to those who have a key card to a guestroom.

eFlyer News
Apr 14, 2021

Luxury Hotels Add Bryte Restorative Bed to Guestrooms

Luxury destinations around the country partnered with Bryte to introduce The Restorative Bed and enhanced sleep programming at their hotels. The revolutionary, AI-powered Restorative Bed uses real-time technology to intuitively adjust based on the individual’s needs and preferences. An embedded sensory network detects biometrics, like heart rate and breathing patterns, when a sleeper enters the first stage of sleep, triggering cooling features and lulling sleepers into deep sleep. Computer-controlled air cushions alleviate pressure points, and the technology also leads sleepers naturally out of sleep.

eFlyer News
Apr 14, 2021

Tauck Announces Full Restart of U.S. Tours

Tauck announced plans to fully restart its U.S. tours by July 1. Departures of the Southern Charms: Savannah, Hilton Head and Charleston tour have already begun, with other popular tours across the country relaunching in the coming months. Check the Open for Travel page for information on specific tour departures.

eFlyer News
Apr 14, 2021

Turkish Airlines Resumes Premium Onboard Dining Service

Turkish Airlines resumed its premium onboard dining and hot meal service on all business- and economy-class flights longer than two hours and 15 minutes. The resumption of service is in accordance with all health and hygiene applications.

Maldives
Apr 12, 2021

Soneva Yacht Experience in the Maldives

Luxury resort chain Soneva offers guests a luxurious yacht experience in the Maldives. The Soneva in Aquayacht brings guests on a three-night excursion to the pristine Goidhoo Island.

Daily
Apr 9, 2021

2021’s Best Frequent-Flyer Programs

With the vaccine rolling out and U.S. air travel expected to pick up in the upcoming months, the personal finance website WalletHub released a report on 2021’s Best Frequent-Flyer Programs, to help travelers make the best decision for their wallets.

Health
Apr 8, 2021

TAP Air Portugal Provides Daily COVID-19 Testing, Announces Summer Network

TAP Air Portugal now offers all passengers COVID-19 testing service at Lisbon Airport at a discount. Depending on a destination’s various restrictions, the Rapid Antigen Test is €21; the PCR test is €85; and a PCR Test plus Rapid Antigen Test is €106. TAP customers enjoy priority access to this service.