FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant

by Audrey Lee

Mar 22, 2021
Food

Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant in Philadelphia is a trendy location to enjoy delicious food and a bird’s eye view of the busy city. We made reservations two weeks in advance for brunch. They are known for booking up every weekend, so reserving far in advance is highly advised.

 

We entered the lobby of Cambria Hotel,where a hostess greeted us and took us in the elevator to the top floor. Walking to our seat, we took in all the botanical décor that brightens the space like a green house. All of the plants freshen the air in a clean, subtle way that is not too floral.  We opted to sit outside on the deck to have a view overlooking the heart of Philadelphia. It was windy and chilly, but we were provided with heat lamps and a miniature electric fireplace to keep us warm. The day was sunny, but being high up on a building didn’t really help much.

Attico Rooftop Restaurant

Photo: Jason Rivera

We first ordered espresso martinis. Strong but smooth — a perfect way to perk up mid-morning. My boyfriend ordered the crab melt with melted Fontina, preserved lemon and a celery leaf salad on the side, while I opted for the spicy chicken and waffles with hot sauce and a rosemary-infused maple syrup. My dish was amazing and I wished for more as I cleared my plate. We ordered another espresso martini while we took in the beautiful, sunny views and let our food digest a bit before collecting the check.

 

Attico Espresso Martini

   Photo: Jason Rivera

As the days get warmer and dining restrictions ease, we look forward to reserving another table for summer cocktails with friends at Attico.

 

Attico Rooftop Bar & Restaurant

219 S. Broad St.

Philadelphia, PA 19107

tel 267 536 5725

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Nov 29, 2022

Hide Away in the Scottish Highlands with 57 Nord

Situated deep within the Scottish Highlands, just steps from many lakes and mountains, lies 57 Nord. This collection of two design-led boutique hideaways blends the region’s Norse-Gael heritage by incorporating Scottish craftsmanship, modern Scandinavian design and panoramic views into both structures.

Alaskan Wild Wonders by Celebrity Cruises

Experience the beauty of Alaska and save 60 percent off cruise fares on your second and fourth guests. Plus, drinks, WiFi and tips are all included.

Daily
Nov 29, 2022

Luxury Art Deco Lodging Sommerro Opens in Oslo

Oslo’s Art Deco connections just grew stronger with the opening of Sommerro, housed within a historic building in the city’s West End neighborhood of Frogner. The structure itself was once the location of the city’s original electrical company, Oslo Lysverker. The conversion to urban, luxury lodging features 231 guestrooms, 56 residences, seven restaurant and bar options, and meeting and event spaces for up to 150 people. There’s also a 100-seat gilded theater and expansive wellness space, including a full-service gym and Oslo’s first, year-round rooftop pool, sauna and terrace.

Daily
Nov 29, 2022

Key West Airport Breaks Ground on $100 Million Expansion

Key West International Airport recently held a groundbreaking ceremony to mark the start of its $100 million expansion. Roman Gastesi, administrator, Monroe County; Richard Strickland, director of airports; and others attended the ceremony and outlined details of the Concourse A terminal expansion project.

Why the Future of Business Travel Might Look Different

Global business travel is making its way back, even as the pandemic and other world events continue to challenge its return. In a recent poll from the Global Business Travel Association, more than four in five respondents (86 percent) from across the industry said they feel more optimistic than they did at the beginning of the year. Business travel bookings, the need to travel to do business and employee willingness to travel are all on the rise.

Daily
Nov 28, 2022

World’s Most Underrated Travel Experiences

Adventure tour operator Explore Worldwide recently conducted a study to find the most underrated travel experiences around the world. The operator analyzed more than 350 lesser-known destinations and experiences across more than 130 countries, ranking them based on how high its Trip Advisor score fared against how many people actually reviewed the activity and how many Google searches the experience received.

Daily
Nov 24, 2022

Angama To Open Deluxe Lodge Near Kilimanjaro

Lodging and hospitality company Angama announced the November 2023 opening of Angama Amboseli, an intimate, 10-suite lodge set in Kenya’s private, 5,700-acre Kimana Sanctuary, against the iconic backdrop of Mount Kilimanjaro, located just across the border in Tanzania.

Discover Egypt in Total Luxury with World’s Most Eminent Archaeologists

THE MOST EXCLUSIVE TOURS OF EGYPT EVER OFFERED

Daily
Nov 24, 2022

Emerald Cruises Announces Significant Savings in Black Friday Sale

There is nothing better than the gift of travel. Instead of giving your loved ones material items, give them an experience they will never forget. This year, Emerald Cruises offers excellent Black Friday deals on Europe and Southeast Asia river cruises, as well as on the latest collection of luxury ocean yacht sailings on Emerald Azzurra and Emerald Sakara.