FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Live Aqua San Miguel de Allende Urban Resort Review

by Mariana Zenizo

May 15, 2022

PHOTO: © LIVE AQUA SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE URBAN RESORT

April/May 2022

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: After hitting the highway early in the morning and driving for three calm hours from Mexico City, we arrived in the beautiful town of San Miguel de Allende. Through the stretch of small streets we found our way to the hotel; and let me tell you, even though it’s beautiful from the outside, we were not ready for what awaited on the inside.

As we entered the hotel, we noticed big, beautiful open places, gardens, art, architecture and lots of perfect spots for pictures. In the lobby we didn’t even wait a minute before a kind woman approached us and took care of us while we enjoyed a refresher; this proved one of the fastest and most comfortable check-ins I’ve witnessed, granting access to our room earlier than expected. She gave us important information about the services, amenities and sanitary regulations so we could enjoy a safe but fun stay, because protecting ourselves and others remains important.

GUEST QUARTERS: Our room could accommodate two to three guests, but for comfort I recommend keeping it to two. The hotel left us a welcome gift of a bottle of red wine and a plate of strawberries with chocolate, all perfectly fresh. The staff truly thought about every detail.

The well-organized bathroom featured two sinks; a bathtub for a relaxing soak; a separate, private shower; and a door leading to the toilet. Our room included a TV, a record player and a selection of vinyl to play, an espresso machine with capsules of coffee and tea, and a mini fridge stocked with basics you might want in the middle of the night.

When you book a room, consider requesting one with a view of the countryside.

SERVICES/AMENITIES: I was impressed by the number of services and amenities I could access, starting with the wellness center — more than properly equipped, extra clean and with a touch of street art on the walls.

The pool area with a bar offered a comfortable space perfect for a drink before any outside plans; the views and climatized pool were delightful. You must pamper yourself at Feel Urban Harmony Spa, which takes guests to another level of relaxation with a private sauna.

My brother needed the laundry service for a shirt, and the fast turnaround impressed us; we thought it would take longer.

TOP TAKEAWAYS:

  • The hotel is 100 percent dog-friendly, a wonderful characteristic. I will bring my dog with me next time.
  • Just an eight-minute walk from the hotel you’ll find the beautiful San Miguel Patio Decor gallery, which includes mini cafés and restaurants for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The art, the food and the coffee will delight you.
  • I found the pillow menu perfect for me; since I have neck problems, I consulted the menu and chose the right pillow for a good sleep. I didn’t know how important this detail was until I stayed at Live Aqua.

LIVE AQUA SAN MIGUEL DE ALLENDE URBAN RESORT
Calz. de la Presa 85 Zona Centro
37700 San Miguel de Allende
Mexico
tel 52 415 150 2300
liveaqua.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Explore Excursions

#globility

Insta Feed
Daily
Jun 21, 2024

New Beds and Restaurants in Boise, Idaho

There’s lots going on in Boise, including an impressive selection of new hotels. Stays at The Sparrow will immediately immerse you in a sense of place, thanks to engaging, infographic- style artwork in each of the 67 guestrooms. You’ll find a local coffeehouse in the lobby, a food truck on the outdoor patio overlooking Grove Street, and an outdoor fireplace inviting guests to linger and mingle. Authentic, local experiences include the Brewery of the Month program.

IHG Hotels & Resorts: Elevating the Guest Experience & Expanding Globally

With a robust portfolio of brands catering to diverse traveler preferences, IHG has been on a strategic trajectory to conquer key markets worldwide. The IHG footprint continues to grow, offering unparalleled experiences to guests around the globe.

June 2024
Jun 21, 2024

Saudi Arabia Fosters Sustainable, Regenerative Tourism Along the Red Sea

 My first experience of Saudi Arabia's Red Sea coast now seems like ancient history. It was 1995, and I was visiting my ornithologist cousin and is wife. Getting into the kingdom wasn't easy; I needed sponsorship letters. and a pre-trip interview at the Saudi Arabian Embassy. When I arrived in the country, there was no tourist infrastructure. We toured by SUV ad often slept under the stars. Thus, one morning, we woke up on roll-out mattresses on a Red Sea beach 200 miles from Jeddah.

Daily
Jun 21, 2024

2 New Concept Bars Opening This Fall in Texas and New York

Add New York City and Austin to your list of bar-hopping cities with the highly-anticipated debuts of Brass Poppy and Bar Sprezzatura.

Share Your Travel Preferences with Global Traveler in a Short Survey & Win

Learning more about our readers’ travel habits and preferences ensures Global Traveler delivers the content you desire. As the travel industry has adapted and changed over the last few years, it’s more important than ever to connect. To best meet your short- and long-term travel content needs, please help us!

Daily
Jun 21, 2024

Virgin Hotels to Open First London Hotel in August

On Aug. 1, Virgin Hotels debuts its first London property. Set to open in the heart of Shoreditch, this hotel will mark the brand’s eighth Virgin Hotels location worldwide and the 17th property for the wider Virgin Hotels Collection.

Daily
Jun 19, 2024

Sofitel New York Embarks on Comprehensive Renovation

Sofitel New York recently announced a comprehensive refurbishment project, timed to the Sofitel brand’s 60th anniversary this year. The Manhattan property’s renovation, set to start in late 2024, will reach all facets of the hotel, including the 398 guestrooms and suites, lobby, meeting spaces, elevators, and corridors. Completion of the public areas is anticipated by fall 2025.

Tips to Plan a Destination Event Worth the Trip

It's time to shake things up and inject some serious excitement into your next gathering. Whether  planning a corporate conference, black-tie gala or milestone celebration, choosing the right venue can make all the difference. City Winery shares some tips to make your next gathering a rockin' success.

eFlyer Reviews
Jun 18, 2024

Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City Review

My husband and I recently enjoyed an overnight getaway at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Atlantic City. The resort is a one-stop shop for an entertaining escape. We packed a lot into our one-night stay, and it left us looking forward to a return visit.