FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Review: The Centennial Hotel in Concord, New Hampshire

by Audrey Lee

Mar 10, 2021

Photo: Audrey Lee

Daily

Tucked away in the sleepy town of Concord, New Hampshire, The Centennial Hotel is the perfect place to rest your head after a long day of skiing or hiking on the nearby mountains. The gorgeous exterior of the 19th-century Victorian home is charming and inviting, opened in 1876. The hotel had many purposes throughout its years, serving as a group home for the elderly and a safe haven for women, among other uses.

 

Upon arrival, guests are greeted by a warm and friendly staff taking all COVID-19 safety precautions into consideration to keep visitors and themselves safe. They offer a list of amenities you can request for your room that you can choose prior to your stay via a link sent in your booking confirmation email. This includes a welcome kit with hand sanitizer, gloves, antibacterial soap, a face mask and lotion.

 

The Turret suites feature a large bedroom area with a decorative fireplace, a separate sitting area, an office space, spacious bathroom and a private porch to enjoy hotel provided coffee or tea in the morning or the afternoon sun. The décor is tastefully done in a historic, but modern style.

The Centennial Hotel

Photo: Audrey Lee

Inside is Granite Restaurant and Bar, serving American cuisine and a wide selection of wines. Meals and drinks can be ordered to the room or enjoyed in the restaurant.

 

The Centennial offers deals to make your vacation less stressful. For the adventurous, the Ski and Stay offer lessens your overall bill to enjoy Pats Peak ski lodge or golf at Beaver Meadow in warmer weather. To relax, purchase the spa offer to receive a $50 voucher to the Serendipity Spa.

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
April/May 2021
May 13, 2021

Singapore Forges Ahead with Investment in Bold Innovations

For all its cosmopolitan trappings, Singapore remains, at heart, a tropical island. The city planners determinedly preserved gennery and the high groves of concrete and glass, and for a complete escape from urban bustle there still remain patches of the jungle and mangroves that covered the island when Sir Stamford Raffles first established a trading outpost here in 1819.

Sports Industry Awards returns to Dubai’s Palm Jumeirah for 8th Edition

The biggest names in the Middle East sporting community will gather for the Sports Industry Awards as the event returns for its eighth edition. SPIA recognizes the achievements of individuals, organizations, facilities and campaigns that contributed to the development of sport in the region.

April/May 2021
May 13, 2021

Discover the Joys of Small-Ship Sailing

In this era of 6,500-passenger mega-ships, any cruise vessel conveying fewer than a thousand voyagers is considered a small ship, including high-end luxury liners, deluxe expedition ships and the world’s riverboats. The focus on many small ships is the destination rather than the conveyance, the expert chat rather than the Broadway show, the watersport rather than the casino, the scenery and culture rather than the full-service spa and specialty restaurant. Passengers make a travel style choice, forgoing the options and pleasures of a resort-sized vessel for the deeper, more immersive experience of a yacht-scaled ship.

eFlyer Reviews
May 12, 2021

Aloft Delray Beach Review

I arrived at Aloft Delray Beach pretty late in the evening after a COVID-friendly outdoor dinner reservation. However late it may have been, a lovely woman at the front desk greeted us as if she had been waiting for us all day. My sister and I walked around a bit before heading to our room, admiring the vibrant lobby decorated with neon signs and lights around a ready-to-play billiards table. On our way to the elevators we grabbed two water bottles from the lobby shop Re:Fuel, and the same woman from the front desk told us they were on her and we didn’t owe a thing.

eFlyer News
May 12, 2021

British Virgin Islands Updates Entry Protocol

Beginning May 15, fully vaccinated travelers arriving in the British Virgin Islands will be able to explore the destination after returning a negative arrival test result, allowing those with vaccines to forgo the four-day quarantine still required for arriving passengers that are not vaccinated.

Wine & Spirits
May 12, 2021

Preakness-Inspired Cocktail at The Ivy Hotel Honors Black Jockey History

Magdalena, a Maryland Bistro in The Ivy Hotel partnered with Uncle Nearest premium whiskey to create a Preakness-inspired cocktail ahead of this weekend’s event. The Laws and Lilies libation honors the contributions of Black jockeys in the early days of American horse racing. Emmanuel S. West, Jr., director of food & beverage, The Ivy Hotel, crafted the cocktail using Uncle Nearest’s 1856 Premium Whiskey.

Press Releases
May 11, 2021

FXExpress Publications, Inc. Welcomes Two Account Executives

FXExpress Publications, Inc., the company behind Global Traveler, Trazee Travel and WhereverFamily, announces the appointments of Amanda Jones and Maria Angeles as account executives.

eFlyer Reviews
May 5, 2021

Crane’s Beach House Review

After driving through the arts and entertainment district of Delray Beach, I was expecting the lively and vibrant energy to follow me to my doorstep at Crane’s Beach House that evening. I was pleasantly surprised when the spirited rumble of a night downtown halted right at the front gate. As I walked the pathway to the front office for check-in, I was welcomed by a quiet rustle of the greenery and flowers that guided my walk, strung with lights and colorful, tropical décor. At check-in I was provided with a complimentary parking pass; although I would only be there for one night, I much appreciated this unexpected perk. I received my room information, including a pass code that would open my door. Keyless entry was a nice touch.