FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

Dhawa Jinshanling Hotel Review

by Ellen Clark

May 8, 2019
eFlyer Reviews

Within the shadow of the legendary Great Wall of China, the Dhawa Jinshanling Hotel oozes comfort, chic and cool. The setting couldn’t be more iconic. A less visited section of the Great Wall, Jinshaling boasts some of the wall’s best preserved structures and is easily accessible from the hotel’s entrance either on foot or by cable car.

This is luxury Asian hotel chain Banyan Tree’s second property under its Dhawa brand, introduced in 2015 to cater to millennial visitors. To this end it strives to give younger travelers a unique experience that will make them want to tell their friends and colleagues about their experience via social media. Millennial travelers insist on the latest technology and Dhawa aims to please, from LED mood lighting to state-of-the-art music systems in the guestrooms.

Dhawa Jinshanling’s main building has a towering ceiling and panoramic views, thanks to an impressively large window looking out to the Great Wall. The hotel’s 200 rooms, called Cocoons, are in various traditionally styled wooden buildings scattered around the property. The spacious rooms boast a moveable table with plenty of power outlets, 300-thread-count linens and comfortable chairs. Decorated in modern colors with mountain murals, there is variable lighting and a modern music system. The bathroom, known as the Pod, is equipped with a therapeutic rain shower, LED mood lighting, spa-branded amenities and Bluetooth music speakers.

There’s something for almost every taste at the hotel’s lavish buffet. At breakfast guests can indulge in everything from a proper English breakfast including bacon, sausage, eggs, tomato, mushrooms and baked beans, to traditional Chinese entrees, or choose from a vast assortment of vegetables and meats to accompany bowls of steaming hot noodles at the noodle bar.

Dhawa Jinshanling can also accommodate groups of up to 250 people in its 4,000-square-foot ballroom, making the hotel a potential small MICE venue.

Dhawa Jinshanling began welcoming travelers at the end of 2018. I stayed there in December and, though it was still a work in progress, the construction never inconvenienced visitors and the service was universally gracious. To quote general manager Jack Lim, “As a newly opened resort, we need to cultivate and encourage each and every staff to meet and exceed every guest expectation and create memorable experience.” And it does just that!

Dhawa Jinshanling Hotel

Jinshanling Great Wall Scenic Hub
Luanping County, China
tel 86 314 596 9999
dhawa.com

Introducing

FX Excursions

FX Excursions offers the chance for once-in-a-lifetime experiences in destinations around the world.

#globility

Insta Feed
Lifestyle
Sep 24, 2021

Fall Travel Trends from Vacasa

With the autumn in full spring, now is time to start planning your fall weekend getaway.  Whether a relaxing weekend on the lake, leaf-peeping or hiking, check out these fall travel trends from vacation rental management company Vacasa.

Register Today for the Most Important Gathering of Business Travel Professionals

The Global Business Travel Association’s (GBTA) Convention 2021 will be unlike any other convention before it, as we come together in person for the first time since the business travel industry drastically changed and look forward to rebuilding and reshaping the future. GBTA Convention 2021 will bring all of us together to learn from experts and each other, in-person at Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Florida, Nov. 17–19. The safety of our attendees is our top priority. View health and safety protocols.

September 2021
Sep 23, 2021

Host a Fabled Business Event in Wonderful Copenhagen

I imagine that when writer Hans Christian Andersen mused, “Life itself is the most wonderful fairy tale,” he was standing at the edge of Copenhagen’s historic Tivoli Gardens, one of his favorite haunts, enlivened by the swirl of human happiness that surrounded him: children laughing; carousels spinning; games of chance played for prizes; lovers holding hands; hungry people whispering over sweets, hot drinks, beer and towering, open-faced smørrebrød, Denmark’s quintessential sandwich. That fairy tale lives on today at the second-oldest amusement park in the world, a spectacle of folly architecture, bakeries, gardens, rides, restaurants, puppet shows and joy ... and which also happens to be one of the city’s most storied places to convene for business.

Canada
Sep 23, 2021

Reimagined Park Hyatt Toronto Officially Reopens Its Doors

The restored Park Hyatt Toronto reopened its doors, bringing luxury, sophistication and glamour alongside a nod to the hotel’s Canadian heritage. Alessandro Munge of Studio Munge collaborated on the hotel’s refresh, drawing inspiration from Canada’s seasons and natural landscapes.

Experiencing GBTA Convention 2021
Safely and Responsibly

GBTA’s Convention 2021 will bring the business travel industry together for the first time in a long time. Once again, you’ll learn and connect with experts and each other, along with discussions with leading thinkers, entrepreneurs and change makers addressing the issues that matter most.

eFlyer News
Sep 22, 2021

GBTA Applauds Relaxing of U.S. Travel Ban for Vaccinated Foreign Nationals

The Global Business Travel Association, the world’s largest business travel and meetings trade organization, recently released a statement from GBTA CEO Suzanne Neufang regarding the Biden administration’s recent announcement that the U.S. travel ban will be relaxed in November for vaccinated travelers from 26 Schengen countries, the United Kingdom and Ireland.

Daily
Sep 22, 2021

La Concha Resort Puerto Rico Review

Arriving early afternoon in Puerto Rico, we jumped in an Uber and took a short, 15-minute drive from the airport to La Concha.  As it was Tuesday, the streets were not too busy and the hotel lobby was calm. During the weekend, the scene likely would have been more bustling. We were greeted by a staff member who requested proof of vaccination and government-issued ID, and were given a wristband to indicate we were fully vaccinated. All guests are required to be vaccinated and wear masks at all times while moving around the hotel. Hand sanitizer stations were placed around the lobby, in elevators and in each common area.

Greece: Destination Luxury

Since its prestige for attracting the world elite grew in the 1960s, Greece remains the go-to destination for glittering holidays. Each step of the journey is enrobed in luxury, from culinary traditions with the highest standard of execution and name-brand, high-end shopping to first-rate wellness locales and elite accommodations, like 5-star hotels, private villas and yachts.

September 2021
Sep 21, 2021

Retreat into Luxurious Stillness at The Rittenhouse Spa & Club

The Rittenhouse has long stood out as one of Philadelphia’s finest hotels, centrally located in one of the city’s poshest neighborhoods. Needless to say, I knew I was in for an afternoon of luxurious pampering when I hopped in my car and headed down I-95 from my suburban home to the heart of the City of Brotherly Love. As I drove through the seemingly endless roadwork on the highway, I realized just how long it had been since I’d driven this once-familiar route into the city as a result of the pandemic. Of course I was eager for the relaxation and bliss that was in my future, but it was also a welcome feeling to head back into Philadelphia for a moment of normalcy.